We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$32
View Deal
Free cancellation until 13/03/21
Booking.com
US$34
US$27
View Deal
SAVE US$7
Free cancellation until 14/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$32
View Deal
Free cancellation until 13/03/21
FindHotelUS$28
HurbUS$34
eDreamsUS$27
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
64
15
6
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
64
15
6
8
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2018

The hostel is located on a dead end street, very near to the main road into Mendoza. We really liked the peaceful street away from traffic. The staff i met during my stay were super nice, speak some English but also patient if you want to try speaking Spanish. spacious common area, good size kitchen which was adequately equipped. Bathrooms fine. General decor dated and unfortunately the metal bedframes in the dorms are indeed old and rickety so climbing onto the top bunk was no fun and whenever the person below moved/shifted the whole bedframe shook. Rooms can get warm, large fan in each dorm but this is quite noisy & blowy; i won't want to be the person sleeping near it when switched on. Good size lockers, simple breakfast with freshly baked bread & medialuna. Good wifi. Didn't use the little pool but it looked clean. It's not a place i describe as having atmosphere or vibe, but that absolutely suited me. You can still meet fellow travellers without constant loud thumping music. Yes, there is a small charge if you want to stay in the hostel after check out time to use facilities (luggage storage free) but not the first s.america hostel i stayed at to do that. A downside was the smoking area was basically just outside the common area and the common area often smelled of cigarette smoke.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keklapis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Staff are friendly and helpful. When i checked in i didn't get a lot of information but the lady told me in the morning the girl can speak English so she can help me better which was nice. Good kitchen, two fridges which is nice. In a decent area. Rooms were too hot though, i was extremely uncomfortable and couldn't sleep in the room it was too hot. And no real atmosphere in the hostel. The wine tour from the hostel was really good!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank ChalsRae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Hostel is only a couple of minutes walk from the two main arterial roads of Mendoza, making it super easy to navigate your way around.

Staff were incredibly friendly and understanding of our very limited Spanish. On a couple of occasions they shared some of their food with us, the BBQ meat was delicious!

Rooms were a decent size as long as people don't spread their stuff everywhere and there are good sized lockers for day bags (larger rucksacks at a squeeze).

3 good bathrooms cleaned daily and hot showers with good water pressure. Simple but good breakfast included every morning and a kitchen to cook.

Very good wifi.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W3717WNjamesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

2 minutes walk to the centre, 10 minutes walk to bus terminal. Friendly and nice stuff. Lockers in rooms (bring your padlock). Good buffet breakfast. Rooms a bit small and packed :( They do not accept credit cards, only cash :( Great price, good value for money. You can use your receipt from the hostel to rent a bike from municipality for free for 1 hour. The hostel also organises tours around Mendoza (never tried). Nice garden to hang around. Wifi works fine.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EnginKaban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Staff were friendly and bathroom/toilets were fairly clean

But that is all

The bunk beds were rickerty - metal frames which were really wobbly with the slightest bit of movement

If sleeping on top bunk - I would be shaken awake from my sleep by the person in bottom bunk by a mere sneeze!

Really small (dorm) rooms - no space to keep your stuff

Some beds had lockers/lights others didn't

Lied about rooms being a/c - not a/c - just a standard fan

If you wish to stay in hostel after checkout (11am) you have to pay

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Jagrutee_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews