We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Entre Cielos(Lujan de Cuyo)
US$310
US$285
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$369/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$194
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lares De Chacras(Chacras de Coria)(Great Value!)
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alto Bermejo Cottages(Mendoza)(Great Value!)
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Alojarse en Mendoza B&B(Mendoza)(Great Value!)
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$41/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Alcor Hotel(Mendoza)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
33
85
92
28
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
85
92
28
22
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 260 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2016

The door was broken and the hotel did not have any room available. They wanted to charge us with booking expenses but after our complaint, they did not. Not a good location. Room was too small and the bed was not as extra-large as they said.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lbernad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSTL_11, Director de Reservas at Dakar Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2016
Google Translation

Estimado, lamentamos no haber podido recibirlo a su llegada. Desafortunadamente la cerradura presentó fallas ese día y no contábamos con otra habitación disponible para ofrecerle. Debido a este inconveniente, el encargado de recepción resolvió inmediatamente cancelar sin penalidad su reserva, sin cobrar absolutamente ningún gasto. Respecto a las camas de las habitaciones, son todos sommier king size de 1.80 x 2 metros.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2015

The hotel is fine, it is a little bit old and it is located at a 20min distance from downtown. The "Spa"

The pros: Bed and sheets were OK and the bedroom was clean.

The cons: The instalations are old, the elevator seemed unsafe so we took the stairs most of the time. There is only WiFi in the lobby, but almost never worked. The breakfast was really basic, it could be a lot better if they included fruits. The guy in the reception was really rude

We booked this hotel on short notice so we didn't have a lot of options, but if I come back to Mendoza I would definitely look for other options closer to downtown and with better service, you can find better for the price.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vero156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

The hotel was located at a suburb of Mendoza. It is a good area though a fair walk to the main square. The walk itself is pleasant so not a big deal if not in a hurry. The rooms are clean but I wouldn't rate it 4 star. The breakfast is average, service was so-so. Overall pretty ordinary, nothing terrible but I wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank citizen_1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We were recommended to Dakar by our previous b&b hostess, and told it was 'near' the red light district, so we would need to taxi anywhere we went at night. It is firmly situated in the seediest corner of Mendoza, with 'ladies of the night' hanging out on every corner. When we returned to the hotel around midnight, my girlfriend asked the desk clerk if we could purchase some water, not wanting to wander the streets in search of hydration. The response was... rude, to say the least. Room was facing onto an industrial wall/carpark, bathroom was barely functional, taps hanging from walls, little water pressure, mould present. On the plus side, it had a bed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brendan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

We made a booking here as some of my first choices were not available, and this is a good place for the price paid, a nice 3 star hotel. The location is not ideal,but not too bad-just about walking distance to the shopping area,and the cafes and simple eateries in the pedestrianised part of Sarmiento, however you need a taxi to the bars/restaurants in av. Aristide Villanueva. The rooms were large,light,and airy with modern,but fairly simple furniture (the bed was very good ,though).
I think,originally,they intended to supply a kitchenette in the rooms,the had funny little kitchen sinks in the room.Bathrooms were a bit small,especially the shower area.We moved to a rear facing room,as the street facing rooms were quite noisy.Air con was good,but Wifi did not really work in the rooms,only in the corridor, and in the public areas.
Breakfast was quite limited,but good quality,juice,croissants,toast,ham and cheese.
We did not use the small rooftop pool which looked clean,but the jacuzzi was pretty dirty. We did did use the steam room,however, which was fine, as was the basic gym.
What really made me rate this place 'very good' rather than 'average' (within its category) was its reception staff. On arrival ,Raul immediately gave us a lots of info on the hotel,its surroundings, and Mendoza in general. After we had left we realized we had left a small bag behind. When we phoned the hotel, Maurizio arranged to have the bag couriered to our next hotel without much hassle. Both speak excellent English,although they were happy to let me practise my Spanish.

Room Tip: Avoid the noisy rooms overlooking the street
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ullabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews