We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming contemporary place with a great atmosphere thanks also to the excellent staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Modigliani Art & Design Suites Mendoza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Modigliani Art & Design Suites Mendoza
Ranked #29 of 83 Hotels in Mendoza
Certificate of Excellence
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Charming contemporary place with a great atmosphere thanks also to the excellent staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

My friend and I enjoyed our 5 night stay at the Modigliani thoroughly. We liked the architectural style of the apartment/ common areas. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is very good, easy walks to all the beautiful parks and restaurants. We appreciated the privacy of the apartment, but enjoyed the opportunity to share a glass of wine with other guests on the roof top terrace.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davosma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deptosmendoza, Guest Relations Manager at Modigliani Art & Design Suites Mendoza, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
Thank you for the review of your stay with us; we are always happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in Mendoza and that we were helpful in that experience. If your travel plans bring you back to Mendoza we hope to be seeing you again. --Modigliani Art and Design Suites--
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    101
    27
    11
    11
See reviews for
60
153
34
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

Ideally located to access all Mendoza's attractions and restaurants. Our room was clean and spacious. Yes the bathrooms are small but that is the case throughout south america. Here the plumbing worked efficiently! The staff were excellent and went out of their way to make our stay comfortable, one or two small maintenance problems were dealt with immediately and with a smile.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mar186525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vina del Mar, Chile
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

If you are coming to Mendoza and looking for a fashionable place to stay in the heart of town then look no further. Modigliani Suites (and Dot Suites) are centrally located. I had an excellent experience with Modigliani Suites while vacationing in Mendoza. The rooms are well appointed and clean, but it’s the staff that made my experience so nice. Upon check-in Javier sat down with me highlighted and mapped all the points of interest in Mendoza. Marcelo and others were always on hand to assist with restaurant, bike rental, etc suggestions/reservations. This is a lovely place to stay in the heart of town, everything you want is at your doorstep.

I have read some of the other reviews and I don't understand their comments. I am not sure what some people expect when they stay in a boutique property in the central part of town. An example of this is the noise which some people complained about. I had a street side suite with a lovely balcony and yes there was some street noise... Modigliani in the heart of town - to me this is an indication there will be some urban noise but I slept fine.

Yes it's true the bathrooms at Modigliani are small but most bathrooms in Europe and South America are small by US standards so again I'm unclear what other people expect. Perhaps this was their first time traveling to South America? The wonderful thing is the bathrooms are nicely appointed and function perfectly well. These apartments come with free WiFi internet, and fully equipped kitchens so it's a great way to save money, cook at home, and jump online. I suggest you read their web page, it clearly indicates there is no onsite parking, but parking is available around the corner.

Its quite simple, if you are looking for a full service hotel with a 24 hour doorman, room service, pool & gym then I would suggest you stay at the Hyatt or the like. But if you like a touch of modern sophistication in a sweet, urban, downtown apartment style property --with a great staff-- then you will like Modigliani Suites.

I took the time to write this review because I wanted to share my experience while vacationing in Mendoza. If you are an experienced traveler I'm sure you will find that Modigliani and Dot Suites will be a wonderful addition to your Mendoza vacation.

Scott H. --California, USA--

Room Tip: Rooms 5 and 6 are street facing suites with balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PSscott1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

We have been traveling all over Argentina and stayed in some great places, but we rate this one above all the other apartments. Firstly, Marcello really went the extra mile in giving warm, friendly, extra helpful and informative service. He was always around to help if needed with his ready smile and charm. He works in the building til at least 9pm.
The apartment was air conditioned, cool and comfortable, had a fantastic leafy balcony with intimate views of the street and buildings opposite - the deck chairs and table and chairs with huge umbrella were well used!
We also appreciated the position, walking distance to everything and only one small block from the city centre.
We will definitely stay here again on our return and recommend it to anyone visiting Mendoza.

Room Tip: Level 3 has the best balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

We don't understand why this hotel is highly evaluated on tripadvisor.
Certainly the location is great and the staff is very friendly and helpfull, but the quality of the room doesn't correspond what you pay. For example, the shower is so small that you cannot move and the bathroom is only 1,5 metre square. Also the towels aren't white anymore, they dont smell good, they are sometimes broken and they aren't changed everyday. The bed is not so comfy and very small and generally speaking the cleanliness of the room could be improved.
All on all, what we want to say, is that for 500 pesos per night without breakfast you can expect something better.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smile83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deptosmendoza, Manager at Modigliani Art & Design Suites Mendoza, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Dear "vanitz"
Thanks for taking the time to post your review.
We would like to take advantage from your comments to encourage our future potencial guests to read accurately our description, as we clearly specify that we are a complex of self contained, serviced apartments for short term holiday rentals, and we are not, nor pretend to be, a five star big international hotel with reception nor room services.
We describe ourselves as "living a local boutique experience in Mendoza", a "home away from home", rather than a traditional o five-star luxury big scale hotel or hotel chain hotel.
Our design style is always described as very modern and contemporay so no surprises should be expected in this aspect.
Our boutique concept points to an excellent stay in a mid downtown and very urban location, which, of course, and unfortunately, as consequence of it's location, may be more noisy than any location out in the country, but anyway the noise level is absolutely normal for urban locations and the advantage is that you're on easy walking distante to everything.

Thanks again for all your comments and we certainly hope your overall experience in Mendoza was very satisfying.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mendoza hotels
0.9 km away
Villaggio Hotel Boutique
Villaggio Hotel Boutique
#13 of 83 in Mendoza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
0.6 km away
NH Mendoza Cordillera
NH Mendoza Cordillera
#18 of 83 in Mendoza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
3.7 km away
InterContinental Mendoza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Diplomatic Hotel
Diplomatic Hotel
#6 of 83 in Mendoza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,061 reviews
1.0 km away
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Park Hyatt Mendoza
#7 of 83 in Mendoza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,540 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Aconcagua
Hotel Aconcagua
#26 of 83 in Mendoza
3.5 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Modigliani Art & Design Suites Mendoza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Modigliani Art & Design Suites Mendoza

Property: Modigliani Art & Design Suites Mendoza
Address: Avenida L N Alem 41 Ext 12 | Almost San Martin Ave, Mendoza M5500IDA, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Mendoza
#9 Family Hotel in Mendoza
#12 Romantic Hotel in Mendoza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Modigliani Art & Design Suites Mendoza 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modigliani Suites is a Boutique Complex of only a few units designed for Short term rentals, emphasizing Architecture, Art and Design. It's an alternative experience compared to a conventional hotel, ideal for people who prefer felxibility and privacy. This complex is located mid downtown and counts with Studio Suites / apartments fully equipped for 2 to 3 persons. And is available for short and mid term rentals. On the top floor of the building, you'll find our front desk and "Espacio Modigliani" Art Gallery, where we permanently exhibit and perform art exhibitions of local and international artists, combining with wine tastings and life music. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Modigliani Art & Design Suites Mendoza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Modigliani Art And Design Suites Mendoza Hotel Mendoza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing