We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
126
118
48
23
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
126
118
48
23
15
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 330 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2015 via mobile

I am sure at one time this hotel was a very nice place perhaps even trendy however it hasn't seen maintenance or repairs since then. Breakfast is very sparse and not good quality (the yogurt is as thin as milk, the fruit is bruised and old). The mattress is our room was do old that it sags in the middle - unhygienic and not at all comfortable. The bathroom has mold and the floor was dirty - the glass shower divider chipped and cracked. For what we had to pay, I felt this hotel was terribly over priced. It is also far from the center. We asked for another room as we were not happy with the one we were given - they told us they didn't have any other rooms but the hotel didn't seem fully booked at all. Last but not least the air condition is more of a fan and doesn't cool. This wouldn't have been a problem if we weren't on the first floor - the room has no window just a door to a small balcony - we couldn't sleep with the door open at night because anyone could come into the room. Never again sorry!

Date of stay: February 2015
Thank lucia903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrupoPinares, Director Comercial at Hotel Pinares del Cerro, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2015
Google Translation

Estimada Lucia: es muy valioso contar con comentarios como el suyo, que nos permiten trabajar en la mejora de nuestro servicio, por eso agradecemos mucho se haya tomando el tiempo de describirla aquí. Lamento mucho no haber cumplidos sus expectativas, y le aseguro que estaré compartiendo sus atentas observaciones con todo nuestro equipo, aunque debo afirmar que los productos ofrecidos en el desayuno son todos frescos y de primera calidad. No obstante. esperamos recibirla nuevamente en Pinares del Cerro.
Saludos cordiales,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Very good service. The room was to simple for the price of the hotel. Food not too good. It is far from downtown. A good place to stay if you come by car.

Date of stay: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GabyI1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrupoPinares, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pinares del Cerro, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrupoPinares, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pinares del Cerro, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews