We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern with good location”
Review of NH Urbano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Urbano
Ranked #6 of 81 Hotels in Cordoba
Reviewed 6 October 2015

While located near a busy thoroughfare, our room #1512 on the top floor was facing the back and quiet. It had a separate living and bed room, very spacious with a large balcony, and fitted with a small refrigerator. The king size bed was comfortable but the bathroom was somewhat on the small side. Breakfast is good with the usual array of nice Argentinian breads but does not include eggs of any kind.
It is a close walking distance to the city central square with cathedral, and various roads that are open only to pedestrians and are lined with shops and restaurants. All in all, it is a no-nonsense, modern appearance hotel with an excellent location in town.

Room Tip: Our room # 1512 was excellent
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank sjman41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (823)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 823 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2015

A really nice hotel, with with large modern rooms. There is a great pool on the roof, where the patio offers a view of the city and surrounding area. The beds are comfortable and the staff is very helpful. The hotel is within easy walking distance of all the main sites and markets of Cordoba.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank William A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2015

I stayed at NH-Urbano with a friend while visiting Córdoba. The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of downtown, near restaurants, museums, bars and the university. The hotel provided a clean and comfortable place to stay. Breakfast was traditional for Argentina with coffee, meat, toast, cheese and juice. The wait staff at breakfast was amazing, especially the server Mercedes. She welcomed us and kept the place clean and enjoyable! Definitely positively impacted our stay and would select this hotel for a return visit.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Rwhotravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2015

I am writing this review from the Hotel Urbano, last night there was no water pressure at all from after midnight until about 8 AM in the morning!. I called in the evening and was told the maintence repairman would be back at 7 AM!. How can a supposed 4 star hotel not have water pressure for 1/2 the day, this is something that should have been fixed immediately. The 4 star rating is also a joke this is a 2 star hotel at its best, still has the old tube type TV, air conditioner that doesn't work, even after complaining twice. After I complained I asked for a discounted rate for another night since I decided to stay another night and as bad as this hotel is I dont feel like changing rooms for 1 night, the "special"discounted rate I was quoted was about $20 more than several web-sites. I decided to book the Sheraton instead. Stay away from this third world hotel you would be better off at a hostel than at the NH Urbano!

Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
2  Thank Ronnie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2015

The hotel is right in the centar of the city, only about 5 minutes on foot to the cathedral and other sight. Many restaurants, bars and cafés are located in the area.
Staff were friendly and quick to help, the breakfast - included in my roomrate - was very decent, missing items always being replaced.
A small but nice pool, sheltered from the wind, is located on the 15th floor.
Wifi functions well everywhere.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank RobRevet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.2 km away
NH Panorama
NH Panorama
#9 of 81 in Cordoba
911 reviews
0.2 km away
Amerian Cordoba Park Hotel
1.4 km away
Sheraton Cordoba Hotel
Sheraton Cordoba Hotel
#7 of 81 in Cordoba
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Kube Apartments Express
Kube Apartments Express
#4 of 81 in Cordoba
419 reviews
0.3 km away
Y111
Y111
#2 of 81 in Cordoba
464 reviews
0.6 km away
Howard Johnson Hotel Cordoba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Urbano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Urbano

Address: Avenida Marcelo T de Alvear 363, Cordoba X5000KGF, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Central Argentina > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 81 Hotels in Cordoba
Price Range: €59 - €110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Urbano 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right in the heart of Cordoba in front of its famous Canada, the NH Urbano hotel is an ideal choice for business or leisure travel to this amazing city. The hotel's central location makes it convenient to walk to many of Cordoba's best historic attractions, as well as countless shops, restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), NHHotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Urbano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing