We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
57
70
49
17
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
70
49
17
25
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Stayed for one night when visiting the coast and Pinamar. Arrived late and enjoyed a nice dinner at their Sushi Club restaurant. We shared a family room with a king bed and two singles in the living room. The room was really good and fully equipped as an apartment which would have been great if we would have stayed a couple of more days. The following day we spend fully by the pool and visiting the beach just across the street. Overall a nice stay and the highlight was the pool area which was great. Even though we checked out we were allowed to stay as long as we wanted by the pool which was great.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Simon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina N, Brand Manager at Terrazas al Mar Pinamar Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Dear Simon,
Thank you so much for taking the time of writing us. We are pleased to know that you and your family had great time at the Hotel and that you could enjoy the pool service and visited the beach even though you stayed only one night. We really hope that you can visit us again in a future time.
Yours sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

Ok it's Argentina, we are used to low-standard services in some beach resorts (would say that in all, save for some 5-star hotels in Mar del Plata), but being the USD 350-to-380 range I would have expected far much better facilities and services. Except for the very fast and efficient response from the top management (Alberto and Gustavo), much appreciated, the front desk staff is quite below standard, and not only I felt myself badly welcomed and respected in many senses, but staff reacted badly about several problems with Booking.com (another story, never use Booking.con unless you like surprises in your life!), and I felt deeply mistreated. Facilities are decaying, windows didn't work well, the kitchen looked decayed and dirty, and the pool was good but again, some gardening, cleaning and repairs would make a difference. The waiters at the pool area very warm and dedicated, made our stay a bit better. Also room maids, very cordial. In a nutshell, not a bad place, but it's not worth USD 370 bucks, and needs some improvement. Unfortunately, there is not much left in Pinamar, although the city is also very depressing these days, not what it used to be, as many places in Argentina. Humbly, spending days in Pinamar is not recommendable, for it's unnecessarily expensive and you won't get any value for your money.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mariano F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016

Although the location is wonderful, the hotel is definitely not a 4 star. The bathtub needs to be replaced. It was all cracked. They did not offer hand lotion. The staff was very nice and helpful. The room had a little kitchen which came in handy to make a cup of tea. The breakfast could be improved. They could use a person making fresh omelettes and eggs. The scrambled eggs that were offered were horrible. After a while, you get tired of no variety.

Room Tip: No beach view.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank InesC471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina N, Brand Manager at Terrazas al Mar Pinamar Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2016


Hi Ines! Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a comment, your opinion is very important to us. We will take into account your recommendations in order to improve our service. Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2016

The room was dated, the bathtub was so old the enamel was worn through, the elevator was missing buttons, and a few other quirks. The price was high for what we got. I would not stay here again, especially at these prices.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larryv501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for business during the Pinamar Film Festival. Food was nothing out of this world. View from my room was great. Service: good and friendly staff. Great restaurant/bar with oceanview

Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
Thank Armando C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews