We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
133
33
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
33
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2015 via mobile

What a delightful little hotel. The staff treated us like family. We stayed here 12 nights. The cleaning ladies did a fantasticjob cleaning our room every day. Rocio, the afternoon receptionist, was a ray of happy sunshine every day, always friendly and helpful. Giovanni is a spectacular manager/owner paying attention to every little detail. We were very sad to leave and will remember this stay fondly.

We were traveling with a 2 month old baby. Our special needs were met and even anticipated. We stayed in a triple room on the ground floor. Bathroom is small, but adequate. The hot water is hot, there's heating and air conditioning in the room. Beds were very comfortable. The neighborhood is excellent. We were very happy with our choice in hotel for this trip.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
Thank anacri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe D, Propietario at Hotel Lucky Home, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2016

Thank you very much Anna for the nice comment!

We are glad to know that you had enjoyed your stay and the service has met their expectations. It is very important for us to know that both, the service and the care of our team has been excellent, we pay great attention into these two aspects.

See you at your next visit to Mar del Plata.

Greetings!

Giuseppe De Angelis
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2015 via mobile

Out stay was excellent and could not be much better, considering the price and category.
Friendly and flexible staff (owner is very flexible, helpful, nice, and also speak English)
For us Norwegian, we like order and cleanliness. Full score on both.
Highly recommended.

Stayed: January 2015
1  Thank durden71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe D, Propietario at Hotel Lucky Home, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2015

Thank you very much for the nice comment!

We are glad to know that you had enjoyed your stay and the service has met your expectations. It is very important for us to know that both, the service and the care of our team has been excellent, we pay great attention into these two aspects.

See you at your next visit to Mar del Plata.

Greetings!

Giuseppe De Angelis
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2014

Simple hotel/b and b in a very convenient location near to some very good bars,restaurants,shops and a short walk to the beach. The personal attention from the owner Giuseppe is fantastic . Nothing is too much trouble for him and his small staff. He speaks excellent English and will provide a wealth of information about the local area and things to do.
It is definitely not the Hilton but in my opinion the overall experience is just as good but at a fraction of the price.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
Thank piltonfrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

Beautiful guesthouse in a lovely quiet residential area of Mar del Plata. Only a couple of minutes walk to some great shopping, bars and restaurants, and the beaches. We were given such a warm welcome by our host Guissepe who had lots of useful information and recommendations on both Mar del Planta and Buenos Aires (our next stop). The room was newly decorated and very comfortable, tasty breakfast as well. Excellent value for money and would highly recommend!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LouOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe D, Propietario at Hotel Lucky Home, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Lou we greatly thank the nice comment!

All the hotel staff is very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay and the service has reached your expectations.

Therefore, we hope you'll visit again next time you’lI travel to Mar del Plata. Do not hesitate to contact us.

Thank you very much!

Giuseppe De Angelis
owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed 6 nights, and all in all we really enjoyed it. Nothing to complain about. The hosteria was simple but nice and clean. The Host, Giuseppe, always friendly and had very good recommendations where to go. The hosteria is very centrally located, 2 blocks always from the shopping Street Guemes. The real nice beaches are some 12km away but easy to be reached by car.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Dirk M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe D, Propietario at Hotel Lucky Home, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Thank you very much for the nice comment,

We are glad to know that you had enjoyed your stay and the service has reached your expectations. It is very important for us to know that both, the service and the care of our team to the guests, have been good; we pay great attention into these two aspects.

See you at your next visit to Mar del Plata.

Greetings!

Giuseppe De Angelis
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews