We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal Place to Stop of Mid morning Coffee and Cakes”
Review of Boston

Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Central European
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 6 December 2017

Boston is famous for its pastries and cakes. It's a traditional place that kept its character. Very good service too.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank SilviaArgentina1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (494)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 494 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2017

Best coffee, "medias lunas" and masitas in Mar del Plata. The service is excellent, well located. They have carry out as well.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ferrarisusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

I was there with my wife and 2 kids, was great we had natural orange juice and natural carrot and orange. Both were excellent and very big. We had also 4 media lunas and believe me are the best media lunas ever. Before we left I took 12 more for the mate after lunch. Not cheap as other places but it worth the money.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank Pmh1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

You will love it. The cakes are amazing and taste really good. Don't think too much, you must visit there.
The location is perfect, you will enjoy the view of the beach.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank Maor404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2015 via mobile

This legendary bakery in Mar del Plata is well deserve its reputation.
Good for breakfast or matinee.
The beat pastries is town.
Good location.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank rc20xv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boston also viewed

Mar del Plata, Province of Buenos Aires
Mar del Plata, Province of Buenos Aires
 
Mar del Plata, Province of Buenos Aires
Mar del Plata, Province of Buenos Aires
 
Mar del Plata, Province of Buenos Aires
Mar del Plata, Province of Buenos Aires
 

Been to Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing