We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel in a Dark Area”
Review of Apart Hotel Via 51

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apart Hotel Via 51
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in La Plata
Reviewed 12 August 2015

I enjoyed the Apart Hotel Via 51 in the offbeat track and a few blocks away from the Teatro Argentino for opera. The hotel is reasonable. Rooms are clean and small but a nice place to stay for 2-3 nights. I am not sure of the size of all rooms. The staff at the front desk is very nice and security is provided as in most places. It is a few blocks walk from governor's mansion. opera and cathedral but walking is good.

Room Tip: Not sure of the size of all rooms. My room had a double bed but good for 2 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank msmith221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2014

I stayed in Apart Hotel Via 51 for four nights. I was there for an academic event, but I took my last day to take a look to the city. The location is perfect: a few blocks away from the Cathedral (the most amazing building in the city) and the Plaza Malvinas, where you can find an amazing restaurant. The Hotel is walking distance of interesting places (comercial streets and restaurants). Nights were quiet and silent. The room was great, not luxury, but everything was in perfect condition. Beds and pillows are awesome. Don't forget to visit the solarium (6th floor), a perfect place to smoke and check a different view of the city skyline.
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful during my stay. The gave us (I was with my couple) nice directions to find interesting places, restaurants and other worth seeing locations.
I would definitively recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to La Plata.

Room Tip: Check the solarium in the 6th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sergio O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We were in La Plata for a conference and spent five days at the Via 51. The hotel is located a few blocks from the cathedral. It seems fairly new; it is well maintained and very clean. My room, while not spacious, was fine for my needs. It had a small kitchenette with a toaster oven, not a microwave. Talk about roughing it! The continental breakfast was good and the staff courteous and helpful. All in all, a pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fleagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I left this booking till late due to Los Puma/ All Black ticket allocation. If I had booked much earlier, I would have searched more wider for a hotel in La Plata as there was nothing else avail on Sept 28th. However, for the one night, this hotel was suffice. Friendly staff, willing to help. Room was ok, bathroom a little outdated. Shower leaked around the floor near toilet i.e. no shower recess to stop water seeping on entire floor.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

My boyfriend and I went to La Plata for the Christmas Holidays and we stayed at Via 51 for a week. It was a very pleasant experience. Great location! The decoration is very modern and the spaces are comfortable. It offers a good continental breakfast and the staff is nice and helpful. The unit appliances were great!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VMHF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Plata hotels
1.2 km away
Hotel del Sol
Hotel del Sol
#3 of 11 in La Plata
138 reviews
1.7 km away
Corregidor Hotel
Corregidor Hotel
#4 of 11 in La Plata
133 reviews
2.4 km away
Benevento Hotel
Benevento Hotel
#7 of 11 in La Plata
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 km away
San Marco Hotel
San Marco Hotel
#2 of 11 in La Plata
83 reviews
1.1 km away
La Plata Hotel
La Plata Hotel
#10 of 11 in La Plata
84 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Argentino La Plata
Hotel Argentino La Plata
#5 of 11 in La Plata
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apart Hotel Via 51? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apart Hotel Via 51

Address: Av 51 No 1162 E/ 18 y 19, La Plata 1900, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Central Argentina > Province of Buenos Aires > La Plata
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in La Plata
Price Range: €60 - €100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apart Hotel Via 51 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartments fixed up for your comfort during your stay in La Plata. Each apartment is modernly designed and fully equipped with leading available technology. Via 51 is located in the Civic Center, where all the public buildings are placed. This convenient location provides visitors -at walking distance-, with access to the comercial center, administrative district and main tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Apart Hotel Via 51 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing