We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kiwi/ Australian Experience”
Review of Apart Hotel Via 51

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apart Hotel Via 51
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in La Plata
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I left this booking till late due to Los Puma/ All Black ticket allocation. If I had booked much earlier, I would have searched more wider for a hotel in La Plata as there was nothing else avail on Sept 28th. However, for the one night, this hotel was suffice. Friendly staff, willing to help. Room was ok, bathroom a little outdated. Shower leaked around the floor near toilet i.e. no shower recess to stop water seeping on entire floor.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2013

My boyfriend and I went to La Plata for the Christmas Holidays and we stayed at Via 51 for a week. It was a very pleasant experience. Great location! The decoration is very modern and the spaces are comfortable. It offers a good continental breakfast and the staff is nice and helpful. The unit appliances were great!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VMHF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012 via mobile

We were only here one night, but we loved everything about via51. The rooms are perfectly decorated and very modern, exactly what we were looking for. We are in La Plata with a 14 year old, and he was really happy about the place. The rooms have a kitchen and a tv, and I even took a bath in the beautiful bathroom! I recommend this hotel for all ages, all year round.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SofiaFiore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

My wife, daughter and I Travelled from Australia and stayed Jan 4 - Jan 20 very good clean comfortable pleasant and helpful staff close to town centre,shops and resturants.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

I stayed in Via 51 for 1 night and the bedroom was big and well equipped, with kitchenette. They bring breakfast to your bedroom in the morning, thought it was a nice touch.
They have a small parking area for your car that was included.
Well located and good service.
Definitely going back when in La Plata.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank quiqueCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Plata hotels
1.2 km away
Hotel del Sol
Hotel del Sol
#3 of 11 in La Plata
139 reviews
1.7 km away
Corregidor Hotel
Corregidor Hotel
#4 of 11 in La Plata
133 reviews
2.4 km away
Benevento Hotel
Benevento Hotel
#7 of 11 in La Plata
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 km away
San Marco Hotel
San Marco Hotel
#2 of 11 in La Plata
83 reviews
1.1 km away
La Plata Hotel
La Plata Hotel
#10 of 11 in La Plata
84 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Argentino La Plata
Hotel Argentino La Plata
#5 of 11 in La Plata
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apart Hotel Via 51? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apart Hotel Via 51

Address: Av 51 No 1162 E/ 18 y 19, La Plata 1900, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Central Argentina > Province of Buenos Aires > La Plata
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in La Plata
Price Range: €60 - €98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apart Hotel Via 51 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartments fixed up for your comfort during your stay in La Plata. Each apartment is modernly designed and fully equipped with leading available technology. Via 51 is located in the Civic Center, where all the public buildings are placed. This convenient location provides visitors -at walking distance-, with access to the comercial center, administrative district and main tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Apart Hotel Via 51 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing