We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beste place ever”

Frankville Hostel & Intercultural Club
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Frankville Hostel & Intercultural Club
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

Absolutly Great! I have never stayed in a better place in my life ,but I love Argentina offcourse. I think its much better then in Buenos Aires at least,where I stayed for 2 weeks before I came her. Love it

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

I lived at Frankville for three months and they were some of the best months I have spent anywhere in the world.

The rooms are clean and pleasant, the facilities are ample and safe, and the people are absolutely one of a kind- knowledgable, helpful, courteous and fun. The people I met there are still my very good friends to this day.

If you are in La Plata, or want to make Bs As or the surrounding area your destination, Frankville is the clear choice.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Courtinsocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I contacted them to ask how to get there and told them what time I will check-in before. I arrive there around 3 o'clock and the receptionist (girl) told me that there was no reservation.
I had reserved a private room.
It is backpackers hostel, but I wanted to sleep alone in private room.
After that she told me that there was my reservation, but when she took me to the room, the room was locked and we saw somebodys' laggage in the room.
The girl told me another person still did not ckeck out and he went out with the key, so the room is not available.

I told that I came to the city La Plata for the sports game, and I have to go to the game until 4:30.
She told me that she does not know what to do, and I should wait until the person who occupy the room would return.
I waited 1 hour.
The person returned around 4 o'clock, and he took out his backpacks from the room without saying sorry or nothing.
And he put on his backpack on the bed, and the left gabage.

But the hostel did not clean the room nor change the sheets of the room.
I asked to change the sheets.
There was double-decker bed in a room, but she broght me just 1 sheet for 1 bed, and told me I should change it by myself. And did not clean nor took away the gabage another guest left.

I left my bag and went to the sports game quickly.

The room is outside and bathrooms,too.
bathroom is shared, and there were only 2 bathrooms. So those bathrooms were always busy.
I wanted to use the bathroom before going to the bed and waited. But there was long line of waiting of the bathroom, eventhough it was very cold at night.
I waited until 11:30pm but still there was long line of waiting for bathroom. So I gave up.

Other people had party and loud music at night. It was too noisy.
Too cold to sleep.
And I was bitten by bed bug.

Next morning, it was raining very hard and very cold. I wanted to go to the bathroom, but to get out my room to the bathroom, all are outside, so I had to walk in the cold rain.

They wrote me the hostel is very close from the bus terminal, but it takes 20 minutes from bus terminal on foot.
You cannot walk if it rains.
But close from the cathedral (tourist site).

When I left at the hostel, I claimed I could not enter the room until 4 o'clock and they did not clean the room. But they did not say sorry or nothing.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gatanaranja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Heyo!

Frankville is a Hostel very close to the centre of La Plata. Within a few minutes you reach the university, cathedral, plaza Italia and any important Bus stops.
I stayed here for a total of around 15 days while I searched for an apartment and enjoyed every minute of it!
The reception was very nice and helped me out with every problem I had ( Honestly, most of them not very hostel related).
We had hostel BBQs, inhouse "concerts" and parties and met tons of great people I will keep in touch with for a long time.
If I ever swing by La Plata again I will make sure to come back!
Thanks so much for being awesome, we will see each other at your next party! =)
Nis

p.s. Special thanks to Pacci for being a great help with just about everything!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert_Nis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: buena ubicacion
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peggy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Plata
2.5 km away
Hotel del Sol
Hotel del Sol
#4 of 11 in La Plata
139 reviews
1.2 km away
Benevento Hotel
Benevento Hotel
#5 of 11 in La Plata
89 reviews
1.5 km away
UNICO Eco Hostel Boutique
UNICO Eco Hostel Boutique
#2 of 22 in La Plata
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
La Plata Hostel
La Plata Hostel
#11 of 22 in La Plata
20 reviews
2.6 km away
Quuko Hostel
Quuko Hostel
#4 of 22 in La Plata
52 reviews
5.2 km away
Hostel Berisso
Hostel Berisso
#1 of 1 in Berisso
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frankville Hostel & Intercultural Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frankville Hostel & Intercultural Club

Address: Calle 46 no 781e/ 10 y 11, La Plata 1900, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Central Argentina > Province of Buenos Aires > La Plata
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 Speciality Lodging in La Plata
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Frankville Hostel & Intercultural Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing