We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (792)
Filter reviews
792 results
Traveller rating
478
254
43
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
478
254
43
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel carrefour express nice balcony front desk rooftop pool blackout curtains small kitchen modern hotel dining table quiet neighborhood great room excellent breakfast few blocks reception area superior room other hotels rooms are spacious
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 792 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018

great location, very good value for money, pleasant staff, nice roomswe enjoyed staying and we'll definitely come backplease improve the internet connection and than it will be just perfect see you in future visits

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Freedom585462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamHR, Gerente at Dazzler by Wyndham Buenos Aires Polo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for sending us your comment, it is very important for us to have feedback from all of our visitors. We have taken note on your suggestion about the internet connection so we can offer even a better service and make sure our guests have a perfect stay with us. We are glad to know that you had a good time at the hotel, your words are of great motivation to all of us.

We will gladly receive you again in Dazzler Polo. See you soon.

Best regards,
Dazzler Polo Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Stayed here in December 2016. I believe it had just opened as everything looked so new. Great sized room. Very comfortable. Rooftop pool is very nice and has great views of the city. A great location. I was able to walk to the large park and restaurants. The staff was top notch and very accommodating. Quite helpful being as I only speak English and German. I had to leave at 4:30am to catch a flight, they had a taxi there waiting for me at the time I requested. I would absolutely stay here again if I find my way to Buenos Aires again.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rader58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamHR, Gerente at Dazzler by Wyndham Buenos Aires Polo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Dazzler Polo for your stay again. We also want to say thank you for your words about the staff and the service. It makes us really happy to know that you had a great time with us. We hope you could enjoy your trip to Buenos Aires.

We are looking forward to see you again.

Kind regards,
Dazzler Polo Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018

Stayed five nights. Overall, a very good experience. I did hesitate between 4 and 5 stars because, upon arrival in our room, we found that one of the bed sheets had likely not been changed, as evidenced by a few hairs on a couple of locations (whereas the two other beds were impeccably clean). Housekeeping changed it immediately and apologized. In the end, I settled on a rating of 5 because of the overwhelmingly positive experience during the rest of our stay. Professional, courteous welcome and check-in by Julieta. Spacious rooms, no carpets but rather laminate (which we prefer by far). Quieter if you get a room not facing Sinclair street (hospital immediately across, so there is some traffic and garbage trucks from time to time). Small fridge and sink. No microwave. Heating worked fine (July in BA=cold!). Beds are very comfy, on the firm side. Good pressure in the shower. Plenty of hot water. Nice breakfast, ample choices, no complaint there. Two small supermarkets (Carrefour Express) and "kiosks" (mini convenience stores) nearby. A 10 minute walk to the Palermo subway station (Subte). Unlike some other hotels, this one does not provide Sube cards that you can load to ride the public transit system. Not a huge deal as they are very cheap to buy. A subway ride is equally cheap at 7.5 ARS but the Sube can only be loaded by paying cash (no credit or debit cards, which is a bit behind the times, to be honest). Palermo station is a full 9 stations from 9 de Julio station (where the obelisk is located) and 11 from Cathedra (close to the Casa Rosada). The hotel neighbourhood is safe and fairly quiet, but it is not as central and "in the middle of the action" as, say, the Howard Johnson right on Calle Florida (too busy and hectic for our liking).

There is no formal concierge service, but front desk staff were quite helpful. For example, Julieta graciously accepted to confirm our hotel pick-up arrangement with the tango show we had booked. On our last evening, since we were checking-out the next morning earlier than the 7am start of breakfast, staff brought us croissants and fresh juice that we had in our room just before leaving for the airport (BTW, if flying out of EZE, do give yourself plenty of time as it is 45kms away and traffic can be very heavy).

This is a solid choice in BA. Deserves a higher rating. We would return without hesitation.

Date of stay: July 2018
2  Thank jmcyow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamHR, Gerente at Dazzler by Wyndham Buenos Aires Polo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at Dazzler Polo. We also want to say thank you for your words about the staff and the service. We all work really hard in order to offer a memorable stay to our guests. It's good to know you could enjoy your trip to Buenos Aires.

We expect to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Dazzler Polo Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018

Loved this modern and clean hotel. Service was excellent and very good basic breakfast offered. Went around the city with an Uber all over from the hotel as very cheap. I am easily woken at night with noise and did not hear a single thing - though obviously recommend a high floor room.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alisonzm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WyndhamHR, Gerente at Dazzler by Wyndham Buenos Aires Polo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear Alison,

Thank you for staying with us here at Dazzler Polo. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards,
Dazzler Polo Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

It's 6:20 am and I am writing a review while I literally wait for the police to show up to this hotel.
After being switched from Dazzler Palermo to Dazzler Polo, last night we had to switch to our fourth room because Dazzler Polo allows hotel room parties and it was impossible to sleep.
This evening, I got to the hotel and found out a reggaeton band had booked 8 rooms. They are saying some of them are underaged so they cannot move them due to this. They don't look underage to me. At 5 am we were awakened with people down the hallway, more people than normally you would get in a room. Turns out about 20 people were in the hallways, chatting and passing bottles of alcohol. We have been smelling their weed smoke coming out of the rooms and constantly spoke with management to fix this. Management to now, has not done anything. These men threatened us, mistreated us and confronted us instead of doing anything. We are two women coming here for work and this is the third consecutive night we have issues with loud music, now threats, it's simply horrible, we are in the brink of mental breakdown thanks to Dazzler and nobody is taking care of this.

In the facilities side, the carpeting of the hotel is covered with humidity spots, it is completely disgusting.

The staff is basically useless. We started our reports at 11pm. It's 7 am and they have done nothing but try to talk to the guests. The police has asked them to use their right to admission over this travesty, and the hotel night manager says he needs to call the manager and see if she is up to see if they can do something about these people. Meanwhile and with the police out there with us, the band members are coming to confront us, touch us and the hotel personnel, and say they are not partying.

The hotel personnel told us that the people doing the parties the previous night were not the same people as today. Obviously this hotel is careless that people are renting out rooms for partying and that people that have absolutely no manners are coping the hotel and disturbing guests for 8 hours in a row. There was trash from takeout food in the hallways. We are simply speechless and directly finding another hotel because clearly, there are no admission rules, or ability to take any action to protect guests.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariapaulafn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimena F, Director Comercial at Dazzler by Wyndham Buenos Aires Polo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018


Dear guest,

First of all we want to thank you for choosing Dazzler Polo for your stay. It is very important for us to have feedback from all our visitors, and thanks to your comments we can improve every day and make your stay a better and more enjoyable experience. it was a very uncommon situation we will analyze with our team members how to solve on the better way this type of inconvenient
We will work harder and take note of the things you have mentioned so we can offer a better service.
We would like you to give us another opportunity to host you again.

Thank you very much.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews