We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mine Hotel Boutique
Ranked #7 of 442 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We stayed here 3 times for a total of about 5 nights over a 2 week period (travelling in and out of BA to other destinations in Argentina & Uruguay). It is superb, the staff are lovely and very helpful - I think they set a new standard of service. We got 2 complimentary upgrades and both were fantastic. I will definitely book this hotel on a return to BA. The breakfast, which was included, was delicious and a good start to the day. The hotel is also in a good location in Palermo Soho which is one of BA's best areas.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sapphirejk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,954)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

788 - 792 of 1,954 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2012

I wish to confirm other Trip Advisors recommendations on this lovely small hotel. My stay either met or exceeded all expectations from what I had formerly read. The staff are indeed amazing and set a standard by which all others should be compared. The room, a complimentary upgrade, was comfy and spacious with all amenities necessary. Modern, trendy and not bearing the wear-n-tear of the passage of time are apt descriptions. The breakfast was superb, tasty and varied. Again, the staff could not be more professional and friendly. The Palermo area is excellent for it's cafes and restaurants. In short, the Mine Hotel is everything I look for in a boutique hotel. And I will stay here every time I come to Buenos Aires!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

We were here just one night sadly, but I loved this cute stylish place. We stayed at Home and Palermo Place and Mine was the best, but probably more expensive. Worth it. We reserved a superior room, but were quickly ungraded to a Palermo room, which was spacious, had a couch and a huge jacuzzi bathtub. Bed was larger and perfect! Its a true boutique hotel, in that it has personality, a design identity, and exceptional and helpful staff. The lobby and common areas are beautiful comfortable and inviting. Staff went out of their way to be friendly, and welcoming. Change to taxi was provided, they answered my emails and were great guides to the city. Breakfast was quite nice. I wish we had stayed here longer! When we return to BA, it will be to The Mine.

Room Tip: Stayed in Palermo Room which was very nice. I don't think the other rooms in the hotel are very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cupcakekitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

We chose this hotel for a 2 night pre cruise stay. We arrived well before the documented check-in time, but were welcomed by the desk staff as though we were old friends. For such a small hotel, only 20 rooms, there was plenty of staff around to take care of us, not just to check us in, but also to give us maps and discuss the various must-see sights in Buenos Aires.
The restaurant they recommended was wonderful as was the Tango Show they booked for us and they left us notes in the room to remind us of our reservations.
Our room had the most fantastic bathroom. The sink was a beautiful old chest with a glass bowl set against a stone wall. The tub had a Jacuzzi bath with a rain head shower. The room faced the back garden with a pool and plantings.
The breakfast was included in the room price. We had the option order a hot breakfast in addition to the buffet selections of fruit, pastries, yogurts, cheeses, etc.
I want to emphasize how considerate and thoughtful the staff was throughout our short visit. The front door is kept locked and someone is always there to greet you and let you in. They asked us what they could help us with? After we went to the restaurant, they asked us how we liked it. Same with the Tango Show. All in all a great choice. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tuscany2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We booked Mine Hotel based on the TA reviews, and TA hasn’t led us astray yet! Mine is a chic boutique hotel whose staff is AMAZING! Special mention to Guillermo who booked our Colonia trip via Seacat, and to Rosario and Claudio who were always so friendly and helpful. The front desk staff did every little thing from changing our money to smaller bills & coins, calling cabs, providing directions in taking public transport, letting us know where the nearest pharmacy is, etc. It’s our first time in Buenos Aires, and our Spanish is not exactly conversational. It’s just a great comfort to know that they (the Mine staff) are around if we ever need any assistance. In fact, they made us feel quite spoiled =)

Via Expedia, we booked a Queen Superior room and was given Room 105. It’s a corner room right above the sitting area beside the pool. The room was very clean, had ample closet/storage space, and was quiet enough. Sound travels though, so if you have door slammers as co-guests you will definitely hear it. Room facilities (TV, hairdryer, shower, A/C, safe) all worked fine. The washroom had a toilet, bidet, ample sink/counter space, and Jacuzzi tub & shower. It was spacious enough. People with mobility issues may have some difficulty getting in and out of the tub.

There are lots of shops and restaurants within walking distance of the Mine. Don’t forget to visit the weekend feria at the Plaza Serrano. Guidebooks say the feria starts at 10am, but really things get going around 1pm. The Mine is a 20 minute walk from the Scalabrini Ortiz subte D station. Walked it a couple of times. If you flag a radio taxi on the street, between Mine and Scalabrini Ortiz subte would cost you $15 including tip. Add $4.30 to the fare if the hotel calls the taxi for you.

The daily breakfast is fine. You get fresh fruit juice, coffee, a selection of cereal, bread, deli, cheese, fruit, and eggs to your specification. The servers were always nice and helpful. Hubby came down to the breakfast area around 11 one day and the lady gave him a tray with coffee, juice and pastries to take back up to our room. We had lunch at the hotel restaurant too, and that was not good. Edible and that's about it. Minus half a star to the overall rating.

Umbrellas are available near the front desk for use of the guests. It rained a couple of days during our stay, and the Mine provided a list of DVDs they have available for the rainy day. There was only one elevator, but it was spacious and was always available. The stairwell was always well-lit. You can also request for plug adapters at the front desk.

Would I recommend the Mine to a friend? A most resounding YES =) … It’s a clean and beautiful property with staff who offer wonderful customer service. A definite winner!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank julia1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 442 in Buenos Aires
1,750 reviews
Retiro
Casa Calma Hotel
Casa Calma Hotel
#4 of 442 in Buenos Aires
1,361 reviews
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#5 of 442 in Buenos Aires
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#12 of 442 in Buenos Aires
1,382 reviews
Retiro
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Palermo
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
#3 of 442 in Buenos Aires
1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mine Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mine Hotel Boutique

Address: Gorriti 4770 | Palermo Soho, Buenos Aires C1414BJL, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#4 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#8 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: €82 - €191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mine Hotel Boutique 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mine Hotel is a beautiful 20 rooms- hotel in the heart of Palermo Soho, the most trendy neighborhood of Buenos Aires. Esthetics, avant-garde and a warm style of personalized attention are combined in this new option that offers a garden with pool, wi-fi and great food (at room service or the Bistro) Most rooms with Jacuzzi and LCD. All rooms with mini bar, laptop-sized safety box and complimentary amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mine Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mine Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing