We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy restaurant, with good food”
Review of Red Resto & Lounge

Red Resto & Lounge
Ranked #25 of 6,294 Restaurants in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$70
Cuisines: French, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Puerto Madero
Reviewed 23 March 2018

Red is the restaurant of Hotel madero. It offers breakfast, lunch and dinner. The adjacent bar, also named Red, fills the holes in between the three major meals. Modern tables, chairs and sofas provide for comfortable seating. Service is friendly attentive and efficient. The food is well prepared and nicely presented. The empanadas are delicious and the salads are fresh. Portions are just right. The mollejas are divine and lamb shoulder was great. Generous pours of wine by the glass provide high quality beverages. We particularly enjoyed the repeated, efficient and attentive attention of Ramon, in the bar.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gabriel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMadero, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Red Resto & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Gabriel,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback regarding your new visit to Red Resto & lounge.

We also would want to thank your dish suggestion.

It will be a pleasure to have you back soon.

Cordially,

Paula Carzoglio
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (530)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 530 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

Incredible taste and at least a cheap option in Buenos Aires for a world class meal from bread to dessert!! Worth visiting and indulging yourself!!

Thank Douglas Andreas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMadero, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Red Resto & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Douglas Andras,
Thank you very much for your kind feedback regarding your new visit to Red Resto & lounge.

It wolud be a pleasure to receive it again

Cordially,

Paula Carzoglio
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

I only had one meal here so I cannot speak to the restaurant overall. I arrived from a flight and had lunch immediately upon arrival. I ordered grilled chicken with salad and it was delicious. The service was attentive.

Thank Vanessa K H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMadero, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Red Resto & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

Dear Vanessa KH, Thank you for sharing your kind feedback regarding your experience in our Red Resto & Lounge. It will be a pleasure to have you back in a near future. Cordially
Paula Carzoglio
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

Very good restaurant with interesting variety of food. Good Environment inside Madero Hotel. A place to return.

Thank skynaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMadero, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Red Resto & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

Dear Skynaldo, Thank you for sharing your kind feedback regarding our Red Resto & Lounge. It will be a pleasure to have you back in a near future. Cordially
Paula Carzoglio
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

I still wonder the first time that I eat here that I thought it was a moderate place. How wrong was I. Every time a eat here the more I like it. It is also a good mix between people staying in the hotel and locals. The side of the dishes are nice, more Europeanen style. Not a site you need a whole family to help you to finish your meal.

I had the perfectie baken Salmon, I can recomend this one

Thank globaltrotter_carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMadero, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Red Resto & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear globaltrotter_carol, Thank you very much for your kind feedback regarding your new visit to Red Resto & lounge. We also would want to thank your dish suggestion.
It will be a pleasure to have you back soon. Cordially,
Mariano Alcaraz
Gerente de Operaciones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Resto & Lounge also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Red Resto & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing