We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay in BA”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Buenos Aires
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Yira Yira Guest House
Ranked #65 of 258 Buenos Aires B&B and Inns
Molnlycke, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay in BA”
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Not just clean and safe but also very central BB, which makes a perfect spot for sightseeing the city. Our double room was situated away from the street and was very quiet. Beds were good to sleep and we had a good rest during our stay after our long flight. There were couple of very nice restaurants very close by, for example a pizzeria that we think had the best pizza ever that we have eaten! We had planned to stay 3 nights, but stayed 2 more. The friendliness of this place and it´s owner comes straight from the heart. We will definitely recommend this BB to all of our friends. Thanks Paz!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    13
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
7
36
28
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

This B&B is located 5-10 minutes away from the center of Recoleta. It is reasonably priced and clean with high ceilinged rooms and comfortable beds. Paz was so flexible in working with us as our plans changed a couple of times during our visit with our daughter who was studying abroad in Buenos Aires. One evening, my wife and I and our daughter were making brownies in Paz's kitchen and she joined us and it felt very homey. Do not pay big dollars for area hotels with Paz' 2nd floor apartment-style B&B. Her patience and knowledge of the area were invaluable.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lindaandjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willemstad, Curacao
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2011

we loved every minute of our time with the guesthouse owner, Paz, and in her beautiful home. rooms are stunning and the location is unbeatable. she makes incredible coffee at breakfast and spending time in the living room talking, with wine, in the evenings at yira yira were some of our favorite memories of our trip. Paz is an excellent resource for whatever you are looking for in buenos aires.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gretchen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2011

I stayed with Pax for 2 nights on my way back to Canada, having stayed for a week in late November before. I had a fantastic time at her place, very relaxing with good breakfasts. Pax was very helpful, and for me her place was ideally situated for all my excursion seeing the sites on foot and being in a residential neighbourhood but quite close to commercial places, downtown areas and parks.
Loved the high ceilings in the rooms, fresh squeezed orange juice in the morning and sometimes sharing some wine with her in the evening and swapping stories on her patio. It was a stay at a cherished friends place.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onlyonebridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2011

I will say that Paz the owner is a real gem. She is very helpful and keeps the place very clean. Breakfast is simple consisting baked rolls with 4 types of jams/jelly, some fresh squeezed orange juice...usually made while you watch and good strong coffee if you want or if you like milk in your coffee she warms it before adding. Nice little touches by Paz!

If you are a light sleeper be sure to ask for the one room off the street. The traffic noise is the only downside to this place but it is in the middle of a busy city. Otherwise it is top notch guest house and to us was a good value for the central location.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoneTree_Colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Montserrat
Portal del Sur Hostel
Portal del Sur Hostel
#18 of 460 in Buenos Aires
342 reviews
San Telmo
Circus Hostel & Hotel
Circus Hostel & Hotel
#55 of 445 in Buenos Aires
1,413 reviews
San Nicolas
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
#53 of 445 in Buenos Aires
1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Nicolas
Savoy Hotel
Savoy Hotel
#82 of 445 in Buenos Aires
971 reviews
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 445 in Buenos Aires
1,636 reviews
Palermo
Palermitano Hotel
Palermitano Hotel
#111 of 445 in Buenos Aires
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yira Yira Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yira Yira Guest House

Property: Yira Yira Guest House
Address: Calle Uruguay 911 1 B, Buenos Aires C1015ABS, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 258 B&Bs / Inns in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Yira Yira, you can enjoy an international, respectful and easy-going atmosphere.Yira Yira is a cozy, elegant, B&B style private Guest House in central BA, at an excellent location: close to main historical buildings (The Obelisk, Recoleta Cemetery, Colón Theatre) restaurants, shops, and only three blocks from subway. Four private big rooms with plenty of light and comfortable beds.Our high-ceiling rooms with wooden floors and decorated with contemporary Argentinean art are clean and spacious ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing