We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$20
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/04/21
Priceline
US$24
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$47
US$19
View deal
SAVE US$28
Hotels.comUS$20
Booking.comUS$24
Prestigia.comUS$47
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,128)
Filter reviews
1,128 results
Traveller rating
508
393
156
34
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
508
393
156
34
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location central location living room walking distance atractions hip sofa ba argentina
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,128 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2020

easy access to transport and walking distance from major sights. the obelisc is a few blocks aways.
there is no restaurant on the hotel, but that wouldn't be a problem since you have many options right around the corner

Room tip: good in size and amenities. large windows and a huge bed. the bathroom is small, but that's not really a problem.
Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank ggalindo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GestionCalidad, Gerente at HTL 9 de Julio, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2020

We enjoy much your words as them reflect the idea that's on our thoughts since we take charge of this house. Also, these help us to achieve our main goal letting us know better our costumers preferences and needs, to bring for them the best service, in order to 'make memorable times, out of simple moments.'

We very much like to see you another time, we enjoyed your visit as much as you are; at your disposal and by the word of the whole house, anxious to see you soon again,

Diego D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2020

we understand the panic about Corona but despite the fact that we do not belong to the group that should go into quarantine, the girl at the reception rejected us and was threatening us with the police in case we would not "cooperate" and leave the building. Just a few days ago, we stayed in the same hotel and were now treated as criminals for no reason. This is a disgrace to all Argentinian hotels. May they go bankrupt. We have no mercy.

Date of stay: March 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank buskar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GestionCalidad, Gerente at HTL 9 de Julio, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2020

As it has always been, the safety and security of our guests and team members remains our highest priority and fundamental concern.

On behaf of this Global Emergency Situation, declared by the many health organization upon all levels, we are following the protocols stablished by the World Health Organization, in order to avoid the global spread of the 'novel' Coronavirus, such as the implementation of quick acting hydrogen peroxide-based disinfectants instead of standard alcohol-based disinfectants used previously duplicate the cleaning frequency, on a modified schedule.

On the other hand, it is in our obligation to comply with the protocol of the city ministry of health, which establishes the following measures to be adopted: first, by not accepting new income from clients from the international or non local setting, and secondly, speed up as much as possible the return of clients already accommodated, facilitating the return to their destinations. Thus, we are adjusting our terms and policies, in accordance with the government's decision to maintain the contingency in order to delay the arrival and spread of the virus throughout the national territory.

As it has been determined by both ministries together, following these guidelines protects both the client and the most vulnerable, avoiding any possible spread.

From our management, we apologize for any confusion that has been generated regarding this situation, and we have the intention, as everyone, of minimizing the period of risk, in order to normalize our situation and everyone's as soon as possible.

We hope to have you as our guest as soon as possible,
anything you need, do not hesitate to contact as many times as you need,
Quality Managment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2020

Very good location for walking to various areas of the city. Also near bars and restaurants. Very helpful reception staff. Good kitchen facilities for breakfasts and drinks. Downside was no bar or restaurant on site. And no cleaning and no linen changes unless you paid extra. Otherwise excellent for a city break.

Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank lynbrandrith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GestionCalidad, Gerente at HTL 9 de Julio, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2020

We like to thank you for reviewing on us, because this is the primary tool we have to achieve the actual experience of our guests. We love your comments, and we wanna thanks the time you spend on these.

Also, here at Booking.com, we have multiple offers that come in different combos to satisfy every costumer's needs. We certainly got available packs with breakfast or/and cleaning included, also as this basic pack in which you could choose day by day any service (if you want it), and at your personal preference and convenience.

We hope to see you real soon, we'd had some great times, and I speak for the whole house, sharing those days with you,

Quality Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2020 via mobile

Visiting with my adult son I was looking for a reasonably priced quality well located hotel.

What a spectacular surprise This hotel has been. Very hip very spacious very accommodating and very well located. This is far exceeded our expectations and I consider myself a very discerning consumer. The concept with them delivering breakfast is wonderful and superbly executed.

I wish they had these hotels throughout Europe and the rest of the world, without a doubt I would be staying in them. Thank you for spectacular stay. by the way, our stay was three nights, I wished it was a month.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GestionCalidad, Gerente at HTL 9 de Julio, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2020

We really enjoy your words and the dedication you put in these. Also this forms, are the very primary and most faithful tool we have in order to get us in touch with the client post-experience, and this way create a environment in which our hotelier model, 'memorable times out of simple moments' could display his full potential.

One more time, and as the Manager, I would like to say thanks to you, and say that everyone on here were expecting to see you anytime soon!

Diego D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2020

Great location close to local sites and great restaurants felt very safe
Augustina is wonderful so helpful everyone else struggles with English very difficult to communicate.
Smoking is permitted so be careful ask for rooms away from smoking areas

Room tip: There is nothing provided!! No tea coffee milk tea towel dishwashing liquid
Date of stay: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GestionCalidad, Gerente at HTL 9 de Julio, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2020

We wanna thank you for the time you've invested on this quality forms, that are to us a huge opportunity to know you better and to tighten the bond that was created during your stay.

With these words and your evaluation of our service, we are able to optimize the service standards by adjusting to your personal needs and preferences, and for that we want to thank you for the time you've dedicated on this matter.

We hope to see you anytime soon!

Diego D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews