We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A decent hotel in the center of Buenos Aires”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
474 BUENOS AIRES HOTEL
Ranked #41 of 442 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 October 2017

I think they had a name change, as when we were in the hotel is was calledTryp By Melia. Anyway, this hotel is a decent hotel just in the center of Buenos Aires with a lot of attractions/restaurants/metro/shopping in the proximity. We arrived in the morning after a night flight and very kindly we already could enter our room which is highly appreciated! Thanks to the very kind staff. The room was on a high floor and as it is facing a small street, it was very quiet during the night, despite this is in the middle in the center. The room:
- very spacious
- comfortable bed and pillows
- a lot of TV-channels and good working Wifi
- bathrobe and slippers provided in the room which I really like
- shower was excellent
- the biggest minor we had is that the bathroom is smallish and that the shower had mouldy areas. For a 4-star hotel that is not acceptable and can be easily solved with good cleaning.

The breakfast was quite oke, we missed fresh fruit juices and the scrambled eggs don't look very appealing. But you can order eggs the way you like it. And those were very good.

A decent hotel, just not the best 4-star hotel we ever stayed in. But good location and spacious rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lex v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan B, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at 474 BUENOS AIRES HOTEL, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Lex,

We would like to thank you very much choosing us and for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay with us.

Indeed, we recently changed our name. Now we are 474 Buenos Aires Hotel.

We are glad to know you enjoyed our facilities and our services.

We will also keep very much in mind your words about the breakfast.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to our property!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (949)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 949 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2017

very kind service and flexible front desk people. atmosphere ok for business traveller. location near city centre and therefore easy access by walking to mains street and the shops, restaurants and street activities

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tapani S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan B, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at 474 BUENOS AIRES HOTEL, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Tapani,

So good to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!

Thank you very much for sharing your comments about our facilities and services, as well as about our privileged location.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

I feel the neglect shown by this hotel and the physical danger plased upon their guest makes it unacceptable to stay open for service. The hotel window in my room is broken so cannot be closed and there are no latches to prevent it from opening all the way to form a 90 degree angle to the wall. Luckily I am not travelling with children as they could easily climb up and fall out from a four story building. In addition sausages given to guests at breakfast contained something so sharp that broke my tooth in to three pieces. Despite my daily plea to hotel management to recognise the physical harm done to me there were never any attempts made to apologise or take accountability of the situation. Every day I return to ask for a resolution and another excuse is offered. I feel discussed by the treatment I have received here and would not wish this experience upon anyone.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank ebratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan B, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at 474 BUENOS AIRES HOTEL, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Ebratt,
The health and safety of our guest is the first. Becouse our guests are the most important for us!

About the problem with the sausage, possibly was a little bone. We already changed our supplier because this problem. We really apologized on the same morning, and we offered looking a Dentist who speaks english to help you with the tooth.
However you preferred back to your home and fix them there.

About the problem with the windows, sometimes is difficult to close them, but for safety is not possible open more than 20 degrees.

We understand your inconvenience! and we gave you a transportation to the airport for free.

Thanks to sharing your experience in our Hotel.

Best Regards.





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

It's location is pretty good, close to Calle Florida and Lavalle (both closed for cars, dedicated to pedestrians and full of stores and restaurants), but not right on them, which makes it more quiet and better for sleeping. The room itself is quite big, he bed is good, linens are comfy, towels are big and shower is hot and offers you lots of water. The internet (at least in my room) worked ok. Sometimes fast, sometimes slow. Breakfast offers you enough options, but forget about a feast. You'll find basics (breads, butter, Dulce de Leche, cheese... some scrambled eggs, sausages and coffee, tea and juices). Front desk was kind and helpful. Minibar is expensive, there're some kiosks where you can buy your own drinks for half (or less) of the price. In conclusion, it's a great option for what you pay. A new, clean and comfortable hotel for a reasonable price. Would recommend.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Diego40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan B, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at 474 BUENOS AIRES HOTEL, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Diego,

We are very grateful for your kind comments about your visit to our property.

So nice to know you encountered the service you expected, especially with our Breakfast.

We are looking forward to hearing from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

This is a very good hotel for business travelers right in downtown Buenos Aires. The location in perfect since it is close to Corrientes Avenue and also to Florida street so it is very easy to get restaurants, etc. at any moment. The hotel is very simple but nice, the rooms are spacious, comfortable and with the necessary amenities. In particular, I worked at the hotel for a couple of days and the internet is perfect. The breakfast is reasonable. The one point I found negative is that they don't have room service on Sundays, So basically, not expecting anything fancy, but rather practical, this is a very good option.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matias D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan B, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at 474 BUENOS AIRES HOTEL, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Matias

Thank you very much for choosing our property for your visit to Buenos Aires.

We truly appreciate you took the time to share your comments which we find invaluable to improve our services.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, opportunity in which it will be a pleasure for us to better serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Nicolas
Icaro Suites
Icaro Suites
#43 of 442 in Buenos Aires
834 reviews
San Nicolas
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
#52 of 442 in Buenos Aires
1,072 reviews
Montserrat
Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires
Moreno Hotel Buenos Aires
#62 of 442 in Buenos Aires
1,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montserrat
Eurobuilding Hotel Boutique Buenos Aires
San Nicolas
NH Collection Buenos Aires Jousten
Retiro
NH Collection Buenos Aires Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 474 BUENOS AIRES HOTEL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 474 BUENOS AIRES HOTEL

Address: Calle San Martin 474, Buenos Aires C1004AAJ, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > San Nicolas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#29 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#31 Best Value Hotel in Buenos Aires
#59 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#60 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: €57 - €80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 474 BUENOS AIRES HOTEL 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to 474 BUENOS AIRES HOTEL located in the heart of charming Buenos Aires City, within walking distance of the main touristic area. Only 20 minutes away from Domestic Airport and 50 minutes from Ezeiza International Airport. Make yourself at home in a magnificent 32 m2 room. The lovely décor and the range of services (coffee-maker, minibar, safe, self-controlled air conditioning and armchair) complement each other. Work at your desk, keep connected through our free WI FI service or have fun watching our 32-inch LCD TV. Our premium bedding and down comforters assure a good night’s sleep. The 60 m2 Suite offers maximum comfort and state-of-the-art technology. With a spacious bedroom and living-room and a wonderful balcony with an amazing view of the city. Every morning the Hotel offers buffet breakfast service with high-class products and a wide range of flavors for the most important meal of the day. Room service is available for both lunch and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your 474 BUENOS AIRES HOTEL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Melia Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Tryp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing