We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,014)
Filter reviews
1,014 results
Traveller rating
527
398
73
5
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
527
398
73
5
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflorida streetsan martinwalking distancecompared to other hotelsbuffet breakfasthotel is centrally locatedbusiness hotelspoke very good englishquiet roomquiet at nightwater pressurestayed nightsfresh fruitquiet streetbig citylocation is greatdulce de leche
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,014 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2017

very kind service and flexible front desk people. atmosphere ok for business traveller. location near city centre and therefore easy access by walking to mains street and the shops, restaurants and street activities

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tapani S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan B, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at 474 BUENOS AIRES HOTEL, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Tapani,

So good to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!

Thank you very much for sharing your comments about our facilities and services, as well as about our privileged location.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

I feel the neglect shown by this hotel and the physical danger plased upon their guest makes it unacceptable to stay open for service. The hotel window in my room is broken so cannot be closed and there are no latches to prevent it from opening all the way to form a 90 degree angle to the wall. Luckily I am not travelling with children as they could easily climb up and fall out from a four story building. In addition sausages given to guests at breakfast contained something so sharp that broke my tooth in to three pieces. Despite my daily plea to hotel management to recognise the physical harm done to me there were never any attempts made to apologise or take accountability of the situation. Every day I return to ask for a resolution and another excuse is offered. I feel discussed by the treatment I have received here and would not wish this experience upon anyone.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank ebratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan B, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at 474 BUENOS AIRES HOTEL, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Ebratt,
The health and safety of our guest is the first. Becouse our guests are the most important for us!

About the problem with the sausage, possibly was a little bone. We already changed our supplier because this problem. We really apologized on the same morning, and we offered looking a Dentist who speaks english to help you with the tooth.
However you preferred back to your home and fix them there.

About the problem with the windows, sometimes is difficult to close them, but for safety is not possible open more than 20 degrees.

We understand your inconvenience! and we gave you a transportation to the airport for free.

Thanks to sharing your experience in our Hotel.

Best Regards.





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

It's location is pretty good, close to Calle Florida and Lavalle (both closed for cars, dedicated to pedestrians and full of stores and restaurants), but not right on them, which makes it more quiet and better for sleeping. The room itself is quite big, he bed is good, linens are comfy, towels are big and shower is hot and offers you lots of water. The internet (at least in my room) worked ok. Sometimes fast, sometimes slow. Breakfast offers you enough options, but forget about a feast. You'll find basics (breads, butter, Dulce de Leche, cheese... some scrambled eggs, sausages and coffee, tea and juices). Front desk was kind and helpful. Minibar is expensive, there're some kiosks where you can buy your own drinks for half (or less) of the price. In conclusion, it's a great option for what you pay. A new, clean and comfortable hotel for a reasonable price. Would recommend.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Diego40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan B, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at 474 BUENOS AIRES HOTEL, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Diego,

We are very grateful for your kind comments about your visit to our property.

So nice to know you encountered the service you expected, especially with our Breakfast.

We are looking forward to hearing from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

This is a very good hotel for business travelers right in downtown Buenos Aires. The location in perfect since it is close to Corrientes Avenue and also to Florida street so it is very easy to get restaurants, etc. at any moment. The hotel is very simple but nice, the rooms are spacious, comfortable and with the necessary amenities. In particular, I worked at the hotel for a couple of days and the internet is perfect. The breakfast is reasonable. The one point I found negative is that they don't have room service on Sundays, So basically, not expecting anything fancy, but rather practical, this is a very good option.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matias D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan B, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at 474 BUENOS AIRES HOTEL, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Matias

Thank you very much for choosing our property for your visit to Buenos Aires.

We truly appreciate you took the time to share your comments which we find invaluable to improve our services.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, opportunity in which it will be a pleasure for us to better serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Loved the location and found the staff super friendly and helpful. Was nervous about my first visit to South America, particularly as far as crime was concerned, but found it straight forward as long as one acted sensibly. Hotel convenient to many shops, cafes, bars and public transport. Breakfast excellent though dinner not as good as I would have hoped for. Excellent stopover to join cruise ships as terminal very close by.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chuckie80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan B, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at 474 BUENOS AIRES HOTEL, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing us and for taking the time to write down your comments about your stay at our property.

We are so glad to read you had a very nice experience with us, especially our service Staff.

We thank you again and look forward to welcoming you once again.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews