We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (473)
Filter reviews
473 results
Traveller rating
198
163
64
33
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
163
64
33
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor shared bathroom quiet street friendly guests common areas of the hotel croissants shower area sube card affordable hotel restaurants and bars juice and coffee this lovely hotel minute walk palermo area some great restaurants spoke excellent english small room
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 473 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2015 via mobile

We arrived at 23:30 after a long day of travelling. This wasn't a problem at all, because of the 24h reception we had a very warm welcome in Hotel Costa Rica. The staff is very very friendly and they will help you with all your questions.

We had a room with a shared bathroom at the top floor of the hotel. Nice, clean rooms with a lovely roof terrace in front of our room. Bathrooms (2) are okay too. Daily cleaning of both rooms and bathrooms.

The location of the hotel is perfect. It's in the neighborhood Palermo. And Palermo is lovely. The best in BA. The hotel is at a quiet street but not far from all the restaurants, the underground and supermarkets.

I definitely recommend this hotel!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Thokoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2015

I had a lovely stay at Hotel Costa Rica. I had a bit of a scramble when I arrived in Buenos Aires and finding this hotel was like finding an oasis. The staff were super: helpful, smiles and nothing was too much to ask. There are different types of rooms, so just about any traveler will find something for him or her. It's in a lovely part of Palermo Soho, quiet but close to shops and restaurants. The rooms are so clean and the sheet are so crisp that I thought I had found heaven. The rooftop terrace is an awesome place to have a glass of wine and watch the sun go down. Thanks to everyone at Hotel Costa Rica. BTW...this is the third time I have written a review...please Trip Adviser, publish it!!

Room Tip: All kinds of choice. The staff speaks French, English, and Spanish so you should have no problem communicating just what you want.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
escapade_bsas, Gerente at Hotel Costa Rica, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2015

Dear Mary,

Thanks a lot for your nice review.
It has been a pleasure that you stayed with us.
Looking forward to see you again.
Sincerely. Yann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2015

Very Nice hotel well located in a pleasant area in bsa
The managers Yann and Patricia are friendly persons.rooms, terrace and common aeras are well désigned and confortable.
A Very pleasant hotel that I advised for visiting bsa



  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jeanjacquesmarechal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2015 via mobile

Great boutique hotel. Came here after our first accomodation was a complete failure. Luxurious and in a good location. very comfortable with good service. Would stay here again. Enjoyed the happy hour by the bar every afternoon before we went out for dinner.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alex w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Perfect location to enjoy the historic district. An easy walk to the historic sights and fun shopping places. The hotel has a great breakfast buffet, nice rooms, good beds and a lovely backyard with a pool. The staff is very friendly and has good suggestions for restaurant meals.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank capquilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews