We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay....great staff!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Las Canitas Hotel Boutique
Ranked #46 of 256 Buenos Aires B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 December 2011

This is a great hotel at a great location. The staff is awesome!! Outstanding Customer Service.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoricuaPonce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 26 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2011

My wife and I stayed here at the end of our 30th anniversary trip to Argentina and Uruguay. The owner and staff treated us as family. Monica is a great hostess, and her staff are top notch, especially Jamaica. The food, drinks, travel tips and service are in the five star range. One minor nit, and only for our room, number 6, was the lack of a comfortable chair, an item we see all the time in Europe. Maybe it is our spoiled life in North America. In any event, this hotel is very highly recommended. Indulge yourself. You will not regret it.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jays911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Everything you read in the reviews its true . This Hotel is one of the best boutique hotels I have visited. Its really comfortable (although the rooms are small to american standards of course) , clean and stuff super friendly.

Stayed there for a couple of nights and really enjoyed the city and the Palermo area. Lots of nice restaurants around this hotel and good prices.

Choosing this hotel cannot go wrong.Terrace is a must to have a good coffee and a nice breakfast , of course do not miss the dulce de leche .

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xronis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

My fourth stay at Cañitas. Service is always exceptional, the rooms immaculate. Easy access to dining from empanadas to the finest beef in the world. I have stayed in 4 of the 9 rooms (1 on each floor) and have always been impressed. A bit hard to find for out of the area taxis but of they have a Garmin type navigation, its simple. Enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TracyH566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2011

We enjoyed our Jan 16-20 stay at this property in BA. Monica and her staff were very helpful. We thought it a good choice for exploring BA. Lots of good restaurants in walking distance and not too far by taxi to major tourist sights. The neighborhood seemed totally safe and was attractive.
The room was small, but the terrace made it seem bigger and we liked sitting on the terrace having a glass of wine with the scent of the parilla wafting through the neighborhood.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ABQMiMi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
248 Finisterra
248 Finisterra
#181 of 443 in Buenos Aires
124 reviews
Palermo
Dazzler Polo
Dazzler Polo
#22 of 443 in Buenos Aires
540 reviews
Palermo
Palo Santo Hotel
Palo Santo Hotel
#16 of 443 in Buenos Aires
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belgrano
Tre Design Apartments
Tre Design Apartments
#251 of 443 in Buenos Aires
106 reviews
Palermo
Palermo Suites
Palermo Suites
#156 of 443 in Buenos Aires
228 reviews
Palermo
Flaat del Polo
Flaat del Polo
#113 of 256 in Buenos Aires
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Las Canitas Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Las Canitas Hotel Boutique

Address: Calle Huergo 283 | (y Arevalo), Buenos Aires C1426BQC, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 256 B&Bs / Inns in Buenos Aires
Price Range: €92 - €153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Las Canitas Hotel Boutique 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great location and better service. Pumper yourself in our Spa or enjoy a glass of wine in our garden. Get the most of Bs. As., stay wiht us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Casa Las Canitas Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing