We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$338
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mine Hotel Boutique(Buenos Aires)
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
1828 Smart Hotel(Buenos Aires)
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Recoleta Plaza(Buenos Aires)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ilum Experience Home(Buenos Aires)
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Claridge Hotel(Buenos Aires)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Circus Hostel & Hotel(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$43
US$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Algodon Mansion(Buenos Aires)
US$502
US$430
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$793
US$535
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ostinatto Hostel(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveller rating
52
171
99
27
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
171
99
27
19
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 368 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2016

Booked on the hotel's website, then I emailed them that we would be arriving late due to a late flight. No response. Arrived and the front desk guy was kind of a jerk. Refused to speak English or even slow down his Spanish. Finally was able to understand and he was saying they were full. Since it was 1am, we basically demanded a a taxi to another hotel. The new hotel he recommended was not as nice (according to pics) and more expensive.

I'm a reasonable person but this type of practice is unacceptable. Will never go back.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank Landon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2015

Not a posh part of town but well located for a number of universities and in an angle between Callao and Corrientes, near lots of second hand bookshops. It is not modern or refurbished but well maintained and great value. I was in one of the suites, called Penthouse rooms, absolutely spacious with bedroom, sitting room, and small kitchen space. Staff was helpful and pleasant. And it is really great value for the price. Wifi was free and worked extremely well. Note that it goes by the name O2 as well as BA Central so you might not find it using the O2.

Room Tip: Penthouse is more than worth the money and you can convert the sofa to another bed
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jakono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrunoSW, Director General at BA Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2015
Google Translation

Estimado Jakono,
Encontramos muy agradable su comentario. Es correcto que ponemos especial énfasis en nuestro servicio y la atención al huésped. Entendemos también que la conexión a internet por medio de wi-fi es un servicio en el cual el hotel se debe destacar. Por ello es que realizamos relevamientos del servicio e invertimos en renovar a medida que la tecnología sugiere nuevos elementos para una mejor conexión. Le agradecemos su tiempo y lo esperamos nuevamente. Saludos Cordiales.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015 via mobile

The staff and service was great with a smile ON to genuinely help you. The rooms are slightly tired. The facilities is limited but staff will try their best. Location is great as it is about 40 pesos in cab from all touristy places. Breakfast is well sufficient for a good start to the day.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Saswat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2015

My room was really big, breakfast was very good.
The location is good, could do a lot of shopping and it's close to Obelisco.
Great wifi in all places!
The services and the Hotel staff were really kind.
It's a recommended option! I was really pleased.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dexter g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2015

I stayed at this hotel for 3 days and i would stay again. Is it a 5 star hotel? no but for what you are paying for its GREAT! Clean, great customer service and surprisingly a decent breakfast. I wouldnt recommend the OJ BUT you are getting what you pay for and more. GREAT internet service (hard to find in BA) Overall ... I give it a "2 thumbs up"

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paola1921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrunoSW, Director General at BA Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2015

Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for chosing BA Central Hotel for your stay in Buenos Aires and thank you for your comments.

We are pleased to hear that you had a satisfactory stay with us and we look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Director
BA Central Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews