We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Melia Recoleta Plaza(Buenos Aires)
US$229
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$348
US$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Claridge Hotel(Buenos Aires)
US$77
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
America del Sur Hostel(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ilum Experience Home(Buenos Aires)
US$160
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
1828 Smart Hotel(Buenos Aires)
US$186
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mine Hotel Boutique(Buenos Aires)
US$211
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Circus Hostel & Hotel(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$43
US$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$804
US$535
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Algodon Mansion(Buenos Aires)
US$436
US$356
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (706)
Filter reviews
706 results
Traveller rating
345
268
63
21
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
345
268
63
21
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplaza suitesanta feyogurtbed was comfortableearly checkdisenominimalistrecoletajacuzzicallaobsaskitchenetteneighborhoodsubte
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 706 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2016

Excellent staff, very attentive. Let us check in early and took care of our luggage all day on departure day. Very clean, wonderful Argentinian croissants and pastries, etc for breakfast. The coffee was great as well. Well appointed rooms. Will definitely stay here again next time!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank Eva C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Design Ce H, Director de Recepción at cE Hotel de Diseno, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your wonderful review regarding your recent stay at DesignCe.

I’m glad you enjoyed our facilities, especially our buffet breakfast and Rooms. It is always a pleasure to read feedback from our guests who had an enjoyable experience!
All the team thank you for staying with us and we would love to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Mónica Astrid Daghelinckx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2016

The staff was so helpful and a pleasure to deal with. Breakfast was more than adequate. They even made me eggs! And the coffee mmmmmm....We liked the close-by parks to walk in, with shady areas.
Close to main streets and restaurants.

Room Tip: The room was marvelous..big, airy and so comfortable. The view was great. Loved the big bathtub and rain shower.
Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank virgile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Design Ce H, Director de Recepción at cE Hotel de Diseno, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Buenos Aires!

I´m glad you enjoyed our location very close to main street and restaurants, the close-by parks and our buffet breakfast 24 hours service with a special coffee!.

Thank you for taking the time to write these positive comments and so lovely to read that your stay was cute! All the team thank you for staying with us and we would love to welcome you back in the near future,

Warm Regards,
Mónica Astrid Daghelinckx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2016

It was delightful staying at this hotel. The staff was courteous and helpful. The location was central, and easily accessed by public transportation. When I needed a late check out, they accommodated me big time, with not additional charge!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pro D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Design Ce H, Director de Recepción at cE Hotel de Diseno, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2016

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Buenos Aires! Thank you for taking the time to share your fantastic experience at our hotel.
We are happy that we were able to meet your expectations with our facilities and location and specially that our team were courteous and helpful !
We will pass on your compliments to our staff and we hope to see you again at the hotel very soon.
Best regards, Monica Astrid Daghelinckx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2016

We found this hotel during our first trip to BA in 2015. Our review then was "planned on staying 2 nights, stayed 10." We just returned from our second visit to BA. We already knew where we were going to stay. We arrived at CE Hotel de Diseno and were greeted by the same warm welcome. It immediately felt like we had come home. We stayed in a suite overlooking the park. It was stunning. The room is clean, open, spacious and well decorated. The hotel offers breakfast. We enjoyed making a plate and planning our day while sitting at the table outside. The hotel is located in an area that is easy to find and use as our starting point. We walk, use taxis and subways to explore the city. All are very accessible from the location.
i cant say enough about the staff! Monica and Mariana are great. I can't wait to see them next year!!!!!!

Room Tip: We have stayed in the standard room and the suite. Both are above any other room in BA. Clean, spacious and well decorated.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank thatgrlnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Design Ce H, Director de Recepción at cE Hotel de Diseno, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Buenos Aires, it is always a privilege to welcome you!

We appreciate your comments about your stay with us, and very happy that we were able to meet your expectations with our facilities, our location and that our staff was helpful and able to make you feel comfortable.

Waiting to welcome you again next year!

Warm Regards,
Mónica Astrid Daghelinckx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2016

We always stay at Design CE when we are in Buenos Aires and we think of it as our home from home. This weekend we decided to pass a few days in BsAs as it was my 65th birthday. We reserved a room at Design CE but did not say the reason for our visit. The staff and owner, as always greeted us as old friends and my partner said we were in BsAs for my birthday. Our passion is tango and I wanted to dance in our favourite milongas on my birthday weekend. We were immediately upgraded from a Patio room to a Plaza Suite, which was a fantastic and unexpected birthday present. On the day of my birthday, when we returned in the early evening there was a knock on the door and when we opened it we were presented with a tray containing delicious smoked salmon tostadas and 2 glasses of wine by way of a birthday treat (as if the upgrade wasn't present enough). Thanks to all at Design CE for making my birthday weekend a truly special time in BsAs.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris_fss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Design Ce H, Director de Recepción at cE Hotel de Diseno, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Buenos Aires!

Thank you so much for such a wonderful overview of your stay during your birthday!

We are really happy to be part of your special weekend and to share greats moments with you,

Warm Regards from DesignCe team!

Mónica Astrid Daghelinckx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews