We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$96
View Deal
Free cancellation until 07/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$124
US$91
View Deal
SAVE US$33
Free cancellation until 06/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$124
US$91
View Deal
SAVE US$33
Free cancellation until 06/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreamsUS$96
Orbitz.comUS$91
Trip.comUS$124
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,026)
Filter reviews
1,026 results
Traveller rating
541
346
86
34
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
541
346
86
34
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews evita peron jazz club juan pablo front desk staff main restaurant walking distance visit to buenos aires beautiful hotel famous cemetery travel agent safe area fresh fruit standard room rooms are small great neighborhood tango show recoleta
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,026 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2020

We stayed for four nights in mid-January in this historic (Eva Peron lived there) boutique hotel. We booked a Deluxe King with Terrace.

For the price, we were disappointed and can't recommend...

First the Pros:
--The Hotel is in a great location in Recoleta, a safe neighborhood and close to sights, restaurants, a cambio and a convenience store
--The room was clean, well lit with a comfortable bed
--The front door and front desk staff was helpful--they booked transfers and Tango tickets for us
--The included breakfast was adequate with a small variety of choices
--The lobby 1557 Bistro was excellent for lunch
--The on-site Jazz Voyeur Club was a great way to spend an evening

The Cons:
--Our room had no windows; the absence of natural light made the room dreary and depressing
--Our Deluxe room had a terrace but it was not usable due construction noise (banging and hammering) all day; in addition, it was enclosed with no view to the outside and, like the room, was dreary
--The bathroom was really small and it was impossible not to get the floor wet due to the tiny corner shower
--We had a leak from the drain under our bathroom sink that created a puddle when used. We notified the front desk but it still wasn't fixed when we left. Instead, they gave us extra towels for the puddle
--If you arrived at breakfast at opening time (7:00am), the staff was still setting it up; if you arrived later, (9:30am), some of the selection had not been replenished
--The website says that slippers are a room amenity; they are not

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank vakamalua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
damianpais, Director General at Melia Recoleta Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2020

Dear Guest

It is a pleasure for us that you have felt comfortable in our house. We are pleased that you have been

able to enjoy the friendliness of the entire team.

We look forward to your next visit to Buenos Aires

Best Regards

DAMIAN PAIS
GERENTE GENERAL / GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2020 via mobile

Very central with nice clean comfortable rooms. Friendly helpful staff who made everything easy with a smile. Breakfast was adequate and fresh. This used to be the home to Eva Peron 1942-1944 and still retains that elegance. Very central near the beautiful shops restaurants and the market. Priced very reasonably and no VAT if paid on a non Argentinian credit card or overseas currency. Certainly we would stay there again.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 21Davids22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
damianpais, Director General at Melia Recoleta Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2020

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to make a review about your stay with us. we are very pleased with his words, it is a pleasure for us that our guests feel so comfortable.
We hope to see you again in your next visit to Argentina.

Atte

DAMIAN PAIS
GERENTE GENERAL / GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2020 via mobile

This was a lovely boutique hotel in a very good location. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms are small but very well equipped. Breakfast was great. Great little bar/restaurant/coffee bar near there called Las Ramblas

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank marcardoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
damianpais, Director General at Melia Recoleta Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2020

Dear Guest

It is a pleasure for us that you have felt comfortable in our house. We are pleased that you have been able to enjoy the friendliness of the entire team.

We look forward to your next visit to Buenos Aires

Best Regards

DAMIAN PAIS

GERENTE GENERAL / GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2020

It is avery nice Hotel with a lot of History as Evita Peron was living before their
Very good Hotel, breakfast extremly good, perfect service
Rooms are big enough very quite , location is great as it is very near to a lot of restaurants

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danfol1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
damianpais, Director General at Melia Recoleta Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2020

Dear Guest

It is a pleasure for us that you have felt comfortable in our house. We are pleased that you have been able to enjoy the friendliness of the entire team.

We look forward to your next visit to Buenos Aires

Best Regards

DAMIAN PAIS

GERENTE GENERAL / GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2020

We stayed two nights and were impressed by the quality of service from the staff of the hotel and restaurant. Juan, the concierge, was excellent in his arranging of activites including a tango show that we really enjoyed. Emanuel also was most helpful at solving problems for us, such as printing a boarding pass for us that was needed to board our cruise ship. I would stay with them again in this wonderful historic building close to the port and in a very nice Buenos Aires neighborhood.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank caribou98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
damianpais, Director General at Melia Recoleta Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2020

Dear Guest

It is a pleasure for us that you have felt comfortable in our house. We are pleased that you have been able to enjoy the friendliness of the entire team.

We look forward to your next visit to Buenos Aires

Best Regards

DAMIAN PAIS
GERENTE GENERAL / GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews