We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$95
View Deal
Free cancellation until 11/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$95
View Deal
Free cancellation until 11/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
US$124
US$86
View Deal
SAVE US$38
Expedia.comUS$95
eDreamsUS$95
Trip.comUS$124
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,026)
Filter reviews
1,026 results
Traveller rating
541
346
86
34
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
541
346
86
34
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews evita peron jazz club juan pablo front desk staff main restaurant walking distance visit to buenos aires beautiful hotel famous cemetery travel agent safe area fresh fruit standard room rooms are small great neighborhood tango show recoleta
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,026 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2020 via mobile

This was a lovely boutique hotel in a very good location. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms are small but very well equipped. Breakfast was great. Great little bar/restaurant/coffee bar near there called Las Ramblas

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank marcardoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
damianpais, Director General at Melia Recoleta Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2020

Dear Guest

It is a pleasure for us that you have felt comfortable in our house. We are pleased that you have been able to enjoy the friendliness of the entire team.

We look forward to your next visit to Buenos Aires

Best Regards

DAMIAN PAIS

GERENTE GENERAL / GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2020

It is avery nice Hotel with a lot of History as Evita Peron was living before their
Very good Hotel, breakfast extremly good, perfect service
Rooms are big enough very quite , location is great as it is very near to a lot of restaurants

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Danfol1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
damianpais, Director General at Melia Recoleta Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2020

Dear Guest

It is a pleasure for us that you have felt comfortable in our house. We are pleased that you have been able to enjoy the friendliness of the entire team.

We look forward to your next visit to Buenos Aires

Best Regards

DAMIAN PAIS

GERENTE GENERAL / GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2020

We stayed two nights and were impressed by the quality of service from the staff of the hotel and restaurant. Juan, the concierge, was excellent in his arranging of activites including a tango show that we really enjoyed. Emanuel also was most helpful at solving problems for us, such as printing a boarding pass for us that was needed to board our cruise ship. I would stay with them again in this wonderful historic building close to the port and in a very nice Buenos Aires neighborhood.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank caribou98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
damianpais, Director General at Melia Recoleta Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2020

Dear Guest

It is a pleasure for us that you have felt comfortable in our house. We are pleased that you have been able to enjoy the friendliness of the entire team.

We look forward to your next visit to Buenos Aires

Best Regards

DAMIAN PAIS
GERENTE GENERAL / GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2020

Booked this through our travel agent as we came into Buenos Aires two days early for our Antarctic cruise. Choose this location as it was in the historic part of town, close enough to the port, and it had some obvious appeal to any Peron buffs, of which I am not one. First appears are great and the rooms don't disappoint. Lots of room and a nice bathroom, plus good climate control. Our view was of the street, but it is downtown. Staff was incredibly gracious and helpful, although at check in we had some issues as they said our reservation had been cancelled and our travel companions didn't have one. We gave them our information and had them contact our travel agent, and we did as well. "A mistake" at the desk, we were told after our attack dog agent got on it. (Seems others have similar issues?) Other than that all was great. Very helpful with directions, taxis, recommendations, and all the rest. Never to busy to give assistance. The breakfast was amazing. Fruits, breads, and all the rest in the basement jazz club. Every upscale feeling and toward the end of the morning a young man came and played the piano. Not sure if he was just practicing for the evening or was part of breakfast, but it was a great vibe. The lighting off the brick walls made it seem more restaurant than hotel breakfast. We enjoyed looking at the pictures of Eva Peron as she apparently lived in this building in the 1940's, before it became a hotel. Glad to be in a non-hotel looking hotel. Not the Hilton, but we didn't want the Hilton.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
damianpais, Director General at Melia Recoleta Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2020

Dear Guest

It is a pleasure for us that you have felt comfortable in our house. We are pleased that you have been able to enjoy the friendliness of the entire team.

We look forward to your next visit to Buenos Aires

Best Regards

DAMIAN PAIS

GERENTE GENERAL / GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2020

This historical hotel has a perfect position in the Recoleta area, and it maintains a unique old time atmosphere given the very traditional structure and furnishing and the reference of some of the famous guests like Eva Peron and many famous jazz artists (like Sara Vaughan, Dizzie Gillespie, etc.) Without doubt this place has a character also if the rooms are not too big and they seem a bit dated. In any case all the modern confort are present in the rooms. In addition there is a small pool on the last floor and a gym. Breakfast is served in the atmospheric jazz club, active in many evenings with concerts and jazz events. If I have to say something it concerns service level, especially the room service not always perfect. In any case considering the atmosphere, the refined ambiance, the location and the price, it represents a good choice in Buenos Aires.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank lionitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
damianpais, Director General at Melia Recoleta Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2020

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to make a review about your stay with us.

we are very pleased with his words, it is a pleasure for us that our guests feel so comfortable.
We hope to see you again in your next visit to Argentina.

Atte

DAMIAN PAIS
GERENTE GENERAL / GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews