We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$120
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$120
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$143
US$94
View deal
SAVE US$49
Booking.comUS$121
eDreamsUS$121
Hotel MaderoUS$143
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,527)
Filter reviews
2,527 results
Traveller rating
1,463
822
141
43
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,463
822
141
43
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews puerto madero white bar red restaurant great hotel modern hotel corner room walking distance top floor spacious rooms favorite hotel hotel restaurant junior suite breakfast buffet nice area rooftop pool walk around long flight
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 2,527 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2020

We stayed in this hotel 1 night and in the Hilton 3 nights and at the time this hotel was the cheapest but unfortunately we couldnt stay there after our cruise to Antartica.
We had breakfast included, we had bottled water each day which was free, a clean, modern room which appeared to be well sound proofed. Prompt service at the desk, a fully stocked mini bar and close to restuarants. The Hilton in comparison did not provide breakfast except for an additional cost along with the water which they had an additional cost and the room and mini bar werent stocked adequately for the first two days of our stay.
We also stayed in Chile at the Intercontinental Hotel and had money stolen from our room which had numerous other problems. We experienced a close encounter with a scam at Santiago where an official looking man will offer you help with your transport. We had transport prepaid and he acted like he knew about it. Personally knowing what I know now I would give Santiago a big miss. At the airport we noticed alot of people tranferring out off our international flight. I now know why.

Room tip: I always ask for a quiet room.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank 277jenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Madero, Director General at Hotel Madero, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2020

Dear 277Jenny,

Thank you for your valious feedback.
We are glad to know that you enojoyed our facilities, the breakfast and our service.
Your review is very important for us.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,

Paula Carzoglio
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2020

This hotel did not disappoint. The facility is in an excellent location and is very modern and clean, the elevators work well and are super fast, the bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in, the food at the restaurants was very good including breakfast. I just wished there were some universal type electrical outlets near the bed in order to charge the electronics. Everything else was perfect.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Ana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Madero, Director General at Hotel Madero, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2020

Dear Ana C,

Thank you for your amazing review.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed an excellent stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,

Paula Carzoglio
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2020

I really like this hotel but this time I noticed I also like all the things you can do here on a really rainy (thunder) day, there is really no need to leave the hotel. I used the pool, sauna the restaurant and had a massage and never felt bored.

Date of stay: March 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank globaltrotter_carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Madero, Director General at Hotel Madero, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2020

Dear Carol,

Thank you for sharing your Madero Experience.
Your feedback is very important for us.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed an excellent stay.
We hope to see you soon!


Kind regards,

Paula Carzoglio
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2020

Very comfortable spacious rooms.
Breakfast had great variety of breakfast items.
Check in was slow because it was on a holiday and the line up was very long.
Bedrooms are large and bed & pillows very comfortable
The only Negative- rooms need to add a coffee maker and a kettle to make warm beverage.

Room tip: Add a coffee maker and water kettle
Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank lisadt2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Madero, Director General at Hotel Madero, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2020

Dear lisadt2020,

Thank you for your valious review.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed the rooms and breakfast.
Your comments are very important to provide our guests with the best service and quality.

We hope to have you back soon!

Kind regards,

Paula Carzoglio
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2020

My wife and I stayed at the Hptel Madero for 3 nights. It was pouring rain the night we arrived so we stayed in for dinner. The restaurant inside the hotel is very good. All of the staff were very helpful to us but I do have to single out the concierge, Sebastian, for a special shout out. His restaurant recommendations were outstanding and he recommended a very good tour enabling our group to see some of the sites at an excellent rate. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for accommodation in Buenos Aires. As an added bonus, it is located within walking distance to the Federales Bar.....

Date of stay: February 2020
2  Thank geuler14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMadero, Guest Services Manager at Hotel Madero, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2020

Dear geuler14,

Thank you for your valious feedback.

We are pleased to know that you Enjoyed our service, the gastronomy, and our Concierge Sebastián recommendations.

We look forward to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,

Paula Carzoglio
Guest Services Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews