We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looks expensive but is actually really reasonable”
Review of Cafe Valerio

Cafe Valerio
Ranked #39 of 306 Coffee & Tea in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: San Nicolás
Reviewed 9 April 2017

This place looks like a big deal from the outside, but the menu offers some ok prices! not cheap but ok.
We came for breakfast and lunch and were won over by the good service and the nice atmosphere, it's a comfortable place to be on a hot day.

The portions weren't the largest but still good, the sangria is great and is a whole bottle of wine so well worth it.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Monique N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (448)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 448 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2017

This was just up the street in the corner from the hotel Rochester classic, goof food excellent coffe and excellent service

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank jandpwesterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Nice comfortable restaurant offering variety of dishes, good value. Good pizza, and desserts. Service with attitude.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank AngelaC7776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Visited here as it was opposite our hotel we called for dinner around 8pm. We ordered a starter which we were presented with a overcooked black ringed egg which accompanied the tuna fish.
Our main course which was a steak arrived well done when we ordered it rare! We both shared the BBQ ribs which were good did not want to risk another steak or wait.

The only good things was the nice bottle of Malbec and the polite waiter who apologised for the overcooked steak and took it away.
Maybe just have a coffee here during the day in future.

Would we go back definitely no ruined our last dinner in the City.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Cmottley10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Went there for dinner. Pizza was ok, kind of doughy.. perhaps they need a hotter oven? But service was very good, place is clean.. mostly locals.. atmosphere was nice, all in all, we enjoyed it..

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank diver34118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Valerio also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Cafe Valerio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing