We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Edificio Sarmiento
Nearby Hotels
Melia Recoleta Plaza(Buenos Aires)
US$255
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$201
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Melia Buenos Aires(Buenos Aires)
US$168
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Claridge Hotel(Buenos Aires)
US$83
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
America del Sur Hostel(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$241
US$194
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mine Hotel Boutique(Buenos Aires)
US$200
US$146
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Circus Hostel & Hotel(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ostinatto Hostel(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$31
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$854
US$535
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (505)
Filter reviews
505 results
Traveller rating
109
270
100
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
270
100
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflorida streetbed was comfortablegreat locationtemperamentalsubwaybathroomkeybreakfast
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 505 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2017

At arrival from the outside and also the reception was a bad surprise. Staff was very helpful and friendly, apartment is spacious and clean, view outside is disgusting.Bed is good, it is clean, internet works well, breakfast is simple.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarmiento1, Gerente at Edificio Sarmiento, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Thank`s Harry !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

Not new but very well maintained aparthotel in the heart of the city. Large rooms, good A/C, excellent Wi-Fi and well equipped kitchenette make this a great place to stay. My wife and I stayed six nights in a one-bedroom suite and found the friendly staff and affordable rates added to our enjoyment. In addition, breakfast, albeit modest, is included. I recommend this hotel and look forward to my own next visit.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Blikofl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarmiento1, Director Comercial at Edificio Sarmiento, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

thank you very much for your words! we are always glad to know our guests want to come back.
Regards
Paula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

The rooms are really spacious and well located close to Florida street. The bedrooms are really nice, but the kitchens need to be upgraded... The rooms are really big for a city apartment. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I definitely recommend !!!

Stayed: December 2016
Thank Talha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017

My wife and I stayed here over christmas 2016 and really enjoyed our time.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room itself was comfortable and the air conditioning worked well. The bed was comfortable and the blackout blinds really helped. The location, if you are looking to stay in the Microcentre, couldn't be better. The only criticisms we had were that the kitchen wasn't very well equipped with a very temperamental oven and the gym was also poorly equipped: consisting soley of a treadmill which we only got to work when we actually taped in the safety key.

Room Tip: We had a double room suite and it was very comfotable
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank rachandphil15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Fantastic location just off Florida Street and very close to Sube station.

Friendly and helpful staff.

Rooms are very spacious and the lounge is comfortable. The air-conditioning is top class and required in smaller bedroom.

It's a pity that there is only one bathroom to share in the 2 bedroom apartment. Another bedroom would be priceless.

The kitchen was smelly and requires an upgrade.

The room was extremely noisy at night and the hotel should consider sound proofing the rooms.

However given the trade off between price and location, an excellent choice.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank YousufMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews