We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overbooked Hotel - who is guilty: Hotel or Booking.com?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Unique Executive Central
Ranked #218 of 442 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Reviewed 20 November 2017

I have reserved the Unique Executive hotel for the location, once it's very close to the BUE facilities, just like restaurants etc. - I arrived at the property at 10pm, and the recepcionist told that booking.com had overbooked the hotel (what means, they do not have any control of it? Really?). they offered a transport and an accomodation at another Unique hotel (Unique Park Hotel), BUT, it's 2 km far. This hotel is located in a residential neighborhood, with no restaurant nearby and it's very smaller then the original hotel chosen, what took of all the possibilities of the proposal of the stay.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Marcelo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (807)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 807 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017

I was there only for one night, and even though from the outside and the lobby I was kind of disappointed, the room turned out to be very big, with lots of space. The water in the shower was abundant and hot. It's an old building, but the furniture in the room and the space made up for that. I liked it that it didn't include the breakfast; I never eat too much and it's always expensive, so it's a positive thing that I could exclude it from the cost of the room. The location is very central. I never feel safe when I walk at night, but this wasn't bad. It's on a pedestrian block, so it's not noisy. And there is a minibar.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gabriela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

We stayed there prior to going on a cruise. Hotel was on a side street near the Obelisk. Hotel was quiet for sleeping, bed comfort was good. There was a safe in the room. Breakfast was included with a good selection There was lots to do within a half an hour walk from there. We felt safe walking around the neighbourhood at night. There was walking tours offered daily outside the hotel. We would not hesitate to return there in the future. Hotel rate was reasonable. Customer service was excellent.

Room Tip: It was on a quiet street so doesn't matter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank multitravelorrkj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

We only stayed a day. Very clean, comfortable beds near many tourists sites. Very professional customers service representatives specially Carla Etcuetto. She gave the extra mile to help us with our travel to La Plata. Carla demonstrated to be kind, resourceful and empathy. 5 stars for her. Thank you. We enjoy our short visit to this hotel and strongly recommend it.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Iris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Whilst this is not a 5 star hotel, we found it still suitable for our needs - 3 night stay. Our room was clean and comfortable and most importantly the bed was comfortable. Air conditioning was very good in over 30c degree days. The name of the hotel is a bit ambiguous in that it is called Hotel Central Park Plaza in big letters on the outside of the building, however on a small plaque above and to the side of the doors it says that it is 'Unique Executive Central' AND most importantly the street is in a mall hence taxis/cars do not normally park in front of the hotel. For our needs it was very good as it is centrally located right next to the Obelisk in the centre of the city and easy walk to shops, city sights etc. We had an enjoyable stay here and the breakfast is fine even though there were only 2 choices of cereal, but that is sufficient for our needs.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petrolbomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Retiro
Unique Executive Chateau
Unique Executive Chateau
#398 of 442 in Buenos Aires
629 reviews
Retiro
Unique Luxury Park Plaza
Unique Luxury Park Plaza
#369 of 442 in Buenos Aires
632 reviews
San Nicolas
Broadway Hotel & Suites
Broadway Hotel & Suites
#78 of 442 in Buenos Aires
1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Nicolas
Park Silver Obelisco
Park Silver Obelisco
#82 of 442 in Buenos Aires
754 reviews
San Telmo
Unique Art Madero
Unique Art Madero
#361 of 442 in Buenos Aires
1,011 reviews
San Nicolas
NH Buenos Aires Tango
NH Buenos Aires Tango
#60 of 442 in Buenos Aires
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Unique Executive Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Unique Executive Central

Address: Diagonal Roque Saenz Pena 1178, Buenos Aires, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > San Nicolas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#96 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: €35 - €120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Unique Executive Central 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosmopolitan and multifaceted, Unique Executive Central condenses the essence of the exciting city of Buenos Aires, in an elegant, modern and comfortable setting. Enjoy its privileged location in downtown Buenos Aires, a few meters from the Obelisco and Av. Corrientes and live in the front row a stay at the pace of the shows, theater, and nightlife of the vibrant Buenos Aires. Located just a few meters from the prestigious Teatro Colon and close to Florida Street, the most important tourist pedestrian street in Bs. As. The hotel has good access to the domestic and international airports, as well as subway lines in the city. The hotel offers buffet breakfast and bright and spacious rooms. Its decoration combines design, art and modernity in all its facilities, providing a unique experience for their guests. Rooms are equipped with LCD TV, telephone, individual air conditioning/heating, bathroom with bathtub, bidet, hairdryer and amenities, digital safety box, minibar and access to high speed Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Unique Executive Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Park Central Unique
Park Central Unique Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing