We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great centrally located Hotel in Buenos Aires!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Unique Executive Central
Ranked #218 of 442 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Whilst this is not a 5 star hotel, we found it still suitable for our needs - 3 night stay. Our room was clean and comfortable and most importantly the bed was comfortable. Air conditioning was very good in over 30c degree days. The name of the hotel is a bit ambiguous in that it is called Hotel Central Park Plaza in big letters on the outside of the building, however on a small plaque above and to the side of the doors it says that it is 'Unique Executive Central' AND most importantly the street is in a mall hence taxis/cars do not normally park in front of the hotel. For our needs it was very good as it is centrally located right next to the Obelisk in the centre of the city and easy walk to shops, city sights etc. We had an enjoyable stay here and the breakfast is fine even though there were only 2 choices of cereal, but that is sufficient for our needs.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petrolbomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (807)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 807 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2017

Front desk staff Juan Carlos was very rude. check-in was at 3 pm but room was not yet available at 4pm. When I followed up he just ignored me and said that the room was not ready yet. I found out from one of the hotel staff that there is only 1 cleaning staff for the whole hotel.

Room Tip: do not come early to the hotel as your day will be spent waiting for the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank josemarilopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

We booked a deluxe room but they try to give us only the most poor standard room (905). We discover this by checking the pictures by booking.com and the floor plan and of course the first impression of this small room was bad. We were very disappointed by this fraud. After we complained the real deluxe room (603) was okay. Room was nice. Bed was comfortable. Air conditioning was a bit to weak. The noise level of the street was high. Breakfast was standard. Staff was friendly. Very good located in downtown.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank PeterHenke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

I wouldn't give it a 1 star. Far cry from a boutique hotel. Firstly it also goes by another name of Hotel Central Park Plaza so the taxi driver went in circles trying to find the place.
On entering our room we were greeted with a condom full of liquid hanging from the ornate mirror. Plus the window was left open and as there was a downpour our room flooded. The concierge did nothing. Didn't care. Said they were full. At least the cleaning lady assisted and cleaned up. Front desk didn't want to know about it. I slept on top of the bed fully clothed.
Breakfast was basic.
So disappointed. Do not stay here. Not only was the hotel sad and pathetic it is unhygienic.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Natalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017

The first challenge arises when trying to get a taxi to the hotel: the name. They've changed it to Unique Executive Central, but the drivers know it by the old name, the name still used on the sign outside the hotel: Central Park Plaza. You would imagine that if they change the name, they'd put up a new sign, too. So make sure to know the old name and the address before talking to the taxi drivers.

The second challenge was to get a room. Check-in is at 3 pm, said the receptionist in a tone that suggested that they go by rules, not by what's actually available. But when I came back at 3 pm, the room still wasn't ready, it "would take another ten minutes". After those ten minutes the room supposedly still wasn't ready, and only when I turned from the nice-and-understanding customer to an insisting and persisting one, ready to escalate, the receptionist erased and scribbled something in his books and magically produced me a keycard. Not the smoothest of check-ins.

The same receptionist changes pesos to a relatively acceptable rate (January 2017: 16 pesos to 1 euro as opposed to the 16,4 pesos of a casa de cambio), which is convenient since the casas de cambio are few and far between and require you to run around town with your passport.

The room was okay but basic, the A/C effective enough, the bed too soft, the power outlets so loose that you needed to press the charger against the wall with a chair, otherwise it would have fallen out of the socket. The bathroom was in need of renovation, but water pressure was quite good. The maid is overworked and seemed to reach the room rather late, at one time only after 6pm and once, when I came to the hotel at around 6:30 pm, the room had not yet been cleaned and remained that way the whole night.

The basic breakfast is served only until 10 am, which is rather early by Latin American standards, meaning that everyone and their mother crams in a little before 10 am (when they've run out of this and that) and the small breakfast corner in the lobby becomes so crowded that the last ones to arrive drink their coffees standing. Not a nice start of the day.

The hotel organized my transfer back to the airport (EZE) for a reasonable price of 480 pesos all inclusive, but while there is a direct freeway to the airport from the centre, the driver drove on city streets all the way to Flores, thus saving on road tolls but adding an extra 10–15 minutes to the journey time.

The hotel claims four stars, but I see it as a basic three star establishment with a lot of improvement as far as customer service is concerned. I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ffay005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Retiro
Unique Executive Chateau
Unique Executive Chateau
#398 of 442 in Buenos Aires
629 reviews
Retiro
Unique Luxury Park Plaza
Unique Luxury Park Plaza
#369 of 442 in Buenos Aires
632 reviews
San Nicolas
Broadway Hotel & Suites
Broadway Hotel & Suites
#78 of 442 in Buenos Aires
1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Nicolas
Park Silver Obelisco
Park Silver Obelisco
#82 of 442 in Buenos Aires
754 reviews
San Telmo
Unique Art Madero
Unique Art Madero
#361 of 442 in Buenos Aires
1,011 reviews
San Nicolas
NH Buenos Aires Tango
NH Buenos Aires Tango
#60 of 442 in Buenos Aires
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Unique Executive Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Unique Executive Central

Address: Diagonal Roque Saenz Pena 1178, Buenos Aires, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > San Nicolas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#96 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: €34 - €118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Unique Executive Central 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosmopolitan and multifaceted, Unique Executive Central condenses the essence of the exciting city of Buenos Aires, in an elegant, modern and comfortable setting. Enjoy its privileged location in downtown Buenos Aires, a few meters from the Obelisco and Av. Corrientes and live in the front row a stay at the pace of the shows, theater, and nightlife of the vibrant Buenos Aires. Located just a few meters from the prestigious Teatro Colon and close to Florida Street, the most important tourist pedestrian street in Bs. As. The hotel has good access to the domestic and international airports, as well as subway lines in the city. The hotel offers buffet breakfast and bright and spacious rooms. Its decoration combines design, art and modernity in all its facilities, providing a unique experience for their guests. Rooms are equipped with LCD TV, telephone, individual air conditioning/heating, bathroom with bathtub, bidet, hairdryer and amenities, digital safety box, minibar and access to high speed Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Prestigia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Unique Executive Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Park Central Unique
Park Central Unique Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing