We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (876)
Filter reviews
876 results
Traveller rating
165
317
212
77
105
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
317
212
77
105
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 876 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2013

We stayed for 2 nights and arrived after a very long overnight flight. The staff were very helpful and we were able to get into our rooms earlier than the usual check in time. The room was clean although the bathroom could have done with a bit of updating. Our room faced the front but we were not bothered by noise, even though the hotel is just down a pedestrianised street next to the Obilisque and the Avenue 9 Julio. Super hotel for location as you are able to walk to most of the tourist attractions and the shopping malls. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

The rooms are very nice and comfortable and the staff was friendly. Unfortunately, the location makes this a VERY noisy place which the hotel has no control over. There was a protest one morning just outside the hotel that lasted for 4+ hours that seemed almost louder in the room. As with all places in a large city - use the safe. One of our group members had a ipad go missing as Argentina does not have easy access to Apple products. The location was very convenient for walking to many of the must see.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lv2Trvl2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

The hotel is centrally located - excellent for touring central Buenos Aires on foot. Its on a pedestrian street so not as noisy as you might expect in the heart of the city, but still noisy if your room faces the front. There's also some rumbling from the subway trains passing under the hotel periodically (probably not so much on the higher floors). The hotel looks old. The hallways are narrow, dark, and musty smelling.
They charge about $10 a day for wifi internet access. But my iPhone could access email and Facebook without logging in. If you want full internet access you'll have to pay.

Room Tip: Higher up to avoid the subway rumble. Back side is quieter, but the view is ugly.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elan_from_EC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2011

I only stayed one night but I thought the location of the Hotel was perfect for walking to all the tourist attractions of Buenos Aires.. you are literally right next to the Obilisque just off of ave 9 Julio. The Hotel itself was average.. it was clean and comfortable but like other reviews have stated.. the bathrooms could use an update. I didn't like the fact that they charged for internet but they do have a small business center with a free computer.. but there is only one computer so you could not stay on for a long period of time.. The check in time is a bit late at 3pm but if there is a room available they will check you in earlier.. but i don't think that happens often.. plus they try to offer you a room for a $25 upgrade price which i declined.

Room Tip: get a room that does not face the front of the hotel otherwise it can be a bit noisy
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ibflyguy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Location is great, you are one block away "obelisco", near a couple of "subte" stations. Rooms look great, but after a couple of night you see Air conditioner doesn't work, and the shower has leak. In general it is ok; the only thing that is terrible is the service.The people at the front desk are rude; you have to beg for their help if you want some advice on how to get somewhere. Definitely they need to evaluate their staff; it is not nice for an average tourist on vacations asking for some support on how to get around the city.Be careful!!! They said the tango show was included, at this was not true, you have to go there and pay at least 100-200 pesos , otherwise there is no tango show. I ‘m not complaining on having to pay, it is what it is, but what is wrong is that they don’t say it like that when you book your room.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AngelBravo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews