We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (596)
Filter reviews
596 results
Traveller rating
239
279
57
16
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
279
57
16
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel plaza serrano walking distance reception staff comfortable room good size mini bar rooftop pool bars and restaurants palermo taxi soho computers
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 596 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2017 via mobile

We actually got stuck in BA during a National General Strike and managed to secure a reservation in Hotel BYS. We found the room to be off a good size, clean and very adequate for our needs. It is quite well locate but is approx 20 minutes from the Soho areas for bars and restaurants but there are lots of more local options. The staff were very helpful printing new flight tickets, booking private car transfer etc. The breakfast we found to be ,while basic, good with fruit, eggs, ceral, pastries and tea/coffee. The hotel also has a roof top pool and gym for an extra fee. I would happily recommend a short stay here in BYS.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank davo_kavo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

It was rated as 4* on Priceline when it was booked. Upon arrival, the outside seemed to be modern. The reception area is small compared to a normal 4* hotel. The room appeared to be very simple but clean, including the bathroom, which was positive. Bed was confortable. So simple, I would give a good 2* or at most a 3*. The breakfast was acceptable. The staff at the reception was helpful and gave hints. However, we noticed that Palermo restaurant areas are actually 20mins walk from the hotel. Acceptable hotel, but not a 4*. At least, you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SushiTrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BysPalermo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Bys Palermo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear partner

Thank you so much for your opinion.

We really appreciate!!

Cordially.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

I stayed here a couple of times on business and both times I stayed at the Bys (pronounced like biss). Room are no-nonsense and large. Staff is friendly and helpful. There is no bar but there are lots of bars and restos in the area. If you're visiting Buenos Aires as a tourist then there are probably better, more central options. But the Palermo neighbourhood has quite a good vibe. I particularly like the Plaza Serrano, about 15min walk, that is filled with casual local joints ranging from polished options that are a little more upscale to some very soul-satisfying dives with great prices and local flavours.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Waterloon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BysPalermo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Bys Palermo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear partner

Thank you so much for your opinion.

We really appreciate.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Nice property, comfortable room, good service. Fairly new or newly renovated, so still shiny. The location could be better: it is Palermo, but not much in walking distance. Plan on taking a taxi where ever you want to go. Breakfast average. The actual, discounted rate (well-below the rack rate) a pretty good value.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Curious802837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BysPalermo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Bys Palermo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear partner
Thank you so much for your opinion.
Cordially.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

I was surprised of this excellent hotel in the middle of Palermo neighborhood ( an upscale neighborhood in Buenos Aires ) very comfortable and breakfast (free) is excellent. Also they have computers available for customers if you wish to surf the Net. I will definitely stay here in my next visit.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rolymoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews