We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Good tour!

Pedro met us at the airport a 6 am after we had an overnight flight. Took us on a tour of Buenos... read more

Reviewed 1 April 2018
alolewis
,
Milpitas, California
Pedro Werberg, a knowledgeable and amiable guide for Buenos Aires

At the end of our cruise in December 2016, we (a mature couple) were staying two extra days in... read more

Reviewed 10 January 2017
mctz666
,
Reading, MA
Read all 13 reviews
  
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
13
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 13 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2011

My wife and I returned yesterday from the beautiful city of Buenos Aires. One reason we enjoyed it so much was because of the services of our local tour guide - Pedro Werberg. He is the best tour guide we have ever worked with, completely reliable with email, showed up promply, provided insights only a native could - all in very good english. It was a very personal tour in that we adapted as we went along to suit our interest and it was not some "canned" tour. We got a real taste for BA by taking the taxis and subway along the way. Not only is Pedro one of the nices people you will ever meet, the price of the tour was substantially below what the hotels were offering. An outstanding value! Pedro can be reached at clickonenglish55@gmail.com, or via his website Amigos de Buenos Aires.

Date of experience: November 2011
Thank wakedad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

Pedro met us at our hotel and spent the day teaching us about Buenos Aires. We had asked him to combine his city and Jewish tour and he was very accomodating. He took us to see all of the highlights and had intimate knowledge of all of the sites. He did a great job helping us to understand the history of Argentina and the impact of the past on the present. As a history teacher, I appreciated his knowledge of politics (local, federal and global) and learned so much about Argentina by spending the day with him. My husband and I both really enjoyed our day with him and would highly recommend his services (which are very reasonable) to any B.A. traveler.

Date of experience: August 2011
1  Thank CBW8110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2011

We recently used Pedro for a group of 10 for a day tour of Buenos Aires. He arrived promptly at the Cruise Terminal and his driver, with a comfortable van, arrived quickly. Pedro took us to all of the sites we had agreed plus some extra ones on this excellent tour. He was very flexible to meet the needs of our Group. It was conducted in an unhurried manner. Pedro was always happy to stop for photos when requested. He has an excellent knowledge of his city and speaks excellent English. I would thoroughly recommend his services.

1  Thank johncb7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2015
Google Translation

Date of experience: January 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews