We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious dinner in Buenos Aires”
Review of Cucina D'Onore

Cucina D'Onore
Reserve a table
2
Sun, 20/6
20:00
Ranked #13 of 6,443 Restaurants in Buenos Aires
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Puerto Madero
Description: Basada en una cocina de alta calidad, donde se respiran aires de Trattoria Italiana, Cucina D'onore transmite un producto de excelente nivel, acompañado de la cálida y personalizada atención a sus clientes. Cuenta con una distinguida carta, donde las pastas artesanales y frutos de mar son protagonistas.
Reviewed 12 July 2020

My wife and I enjoyed a delicious dinner at Cucina D’Onore the evening before flying to Ushuaia and beginning an expedition to Antarctica. This dinner was a great final meal in Buenos Aires before commencing our next journey! The staff was very friendly and accommodating and the restaurant was clean with comfortable seating. I started with a fresh crusty roll with butter as well as an excellent plate of fried calamari with a tasty marinara dipping sauce. For my entrée I had a very good pork loin that was accompanied with potato mash and a savory cream sauce. The pork loin had a nice thickness and was cooked to perfection. The meal ended with a decadent apple crumble that was accompanied by an excellent crème fraiche. The meal was very good and reminded me of the variety of tasty food available in Buenos Aires.

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jonahNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (930)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 933 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2019

The food was delicious, we enjoyed a 3 course meal sitting outside in Puerto Madero. The waiters were fantastic and quick to answer. Would recommend this place 100%

Date of visit: November 2019
2  Thank mromero911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2019 via mobile

So far away from Italy, so close to nothing.
It cost me a while before deciding to give one or two stars. Pasta drown in a sweetie, tasteless tomato sauce, risotto was again tasteless,... definitely a place not to go for. Even the service was chaotic in spite waiters best intention

Date of visit: November 2019
2  Thank jjsmonaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2019

Had a set menu list of options on a tour. The fried squid with lemon dish was very good with no lingering aftertaste of the oil. My main was pink salmon and prawns with cheese souffle. It was very nice if just a tad overcooked. The tiramisu was excellent. The house wine was in the adequate range. The staff were attentive and pleasant. The place is one more for fine dining with waiters dressed in largely black attire and wearing tango hats for extra effect. It is a large place. Some tables are more isolated than others. The washroom is downstairs, near the front.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Terrance M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2019

We went for food week . Very tasty prosciutto and great risotto. Staff was very welcoming. Best for dinner.

Date of visit: October 2019
1  Thank masviajes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cucina D'Onore also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Cucina D'Onore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.