We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Hotels.com
US$58
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Booking.com
US$58
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Hotel
US$82
US$43
View deal
SAVE US$39
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.comUS$58
PricelineUS$58
Trip.comUS$82
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
35
19
8
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
35
19
8
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2020

Ker Historic is located in San Telmo within walking distance of Puerto Madero, San Telmo antiques fair, Casa Rosada (Government House).
It is a recently fully renovated building with spacious rooms, modern WCs, four lifts, a swimming pool, great dinning room etc.
The decor uses excess mirrors, metals and crystals, which ends up being somewhat kitsch.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elias H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2020 via mobile

Wonderful hotel. Great location. Spacious rooms and comfy bed. Wifi works great as well as a/c. Windows open. Lots of charging outlets in the room and a tub in the bathroom. Loved having robes! You can make coffee/tea in your room and a fridge is stocked with water, soda, etc.

Staff super friendly and eager to make our stay comfortable. There is a gym with treadmills, bikes and some small 2 and 3 pound weights. We had dinner in the restaurant the night we arrived and it was ok.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank connierideout16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2020

Nice and big room. Very comfortable bed. Bathroom very nice.
The hotel should provide with one bottle of water every day.
Breakfast very argentinian. Lots of sweet things and the coffee could be bettet.

Room tip: I had a room on the 11th floor. Excellent view over the park and even some seaview.
Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerHistoric, Director Comercial at Ker San Telmo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2020

Dear Guest;

First of all, thank you for sharing your experience in Tripadvisor. Each comment received becomes a very important tool for us in our constant effort to measure service quality or improve any service omission.

We are happy you liked the hotel.

We look forward to welcome you at the hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2020

We stayed in Buenos Aires for just 1 day of sightseeing after a 2 week trip through Argentina. This hotel was perfect for us. It was so lush and comfortable and we rested very well after arriving at 1am and hoping to see the city the next day before our departure.

The hotel reception was excellent when we arrived even at 1am on December 31st and was quick with checkin. The rooms were very well appointed and extremely comfortable. The breakfast the next day was high quality and excellent.

We prepared for a day of sightseeing, talked with the reception about some ideas given it was New Year's Eve, and they were very helpful in helping us put our plans together including managing the luggage for the day and arranging a big van to take us back to the airport for our return flight home. I couldn't have been happier with this hotel.

It felt very safe and was incredibly convenient to all of the downtown sights. Excellent hotel!

Room tip: Excellent hotel. We had two rooms and both were beautifully kept and very well appointed.
Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank VAT19_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ker Hoteles, Propietario at Ker San Telmo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews