We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$110
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$99
View deal
Destinia.com
US$94
View deal
Hotels.comUS$99
PricelineUS$110
TravelocityUS$99
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,629)
Filter reviews
1,629 results
Traveller rating
1,254
305
41
15
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,254
305
41
15
14
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,629 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2022

Rendez Vous is a tiny quiet hotel in the heart of Palermo, close to lots of restaurants and bars. The included breakfast was great- bread, fruit, cheese, cereal, eggs, juice, coffee. The bed and linens were really comfortable.

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Fréderic Dubois, General Manager at Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2022

Thank you very much Dennis for your comment!
We would be happy to welcome you again!
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2020

Nice french-owned hotel with helpful staff and good breakfast. Our room was a bit small but we had a big private terrace with a Jacuzzi and seating area. So for us it was very good value for money. It's a bit far to the Subte station and a longish walk to trendy area of Palermo Soho. We would come back.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank 180vl180
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Fréderic Dubois, Director General at Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2020

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your coment.
We are happy to see that you enjoyed the terrace and the jacuzzi of your room.
If you decide to come will be very happy to help you with the bus, it's i front of the hotel and going in all the touristic area.
We hope you are doing well.
Best Regards,
Violet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2020 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel at 1:00 a.m. and we’re pleased to find a spacious and comfortable room. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast included eggs, yoghurt, fruit, and more. I highly recommend staying at the Rendez-Vous.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank rickspear
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Fréderic Dubois, Director General at Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2020

Dear M. Spear,

It was a pleasure to receive you at the hotel. Thank you very much for let us a coment.
We are happy to read you like the hotel and our breakfast.
We hope you're doing good.
Warms Regards,

Violet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2020 via mobile

I stayed for 3 nights and it was a pleasant enough stay, but there were pluses and minuses. On the plus side were the nice reception staff who all spoke fluent English and were always very helpful. The location is good being in Palermo Hollywood with a couple of minutes walk to restaurants and bars, and about 10 - 15 mins to Palmero Soho which is the centre of nightlife. (Palermo Subte station however is a 20 minute walk). There is also a very small roof terrace, but I didn’t use it.
On the negative side was that staying in the Classic double room it was small with very little space to put your stuff even as a single person. The bathroom was a reasonable size, although the shower screen was too short so water would splash outside and flood the floor. My room was street facing and although the hotel is in a quiet area there are buses running along the street all night with some stopping directly outside which resulted in some noise. Breakfast was minimal but generally ok.
In summary it was a nice stay but at this price band there are lots of other options that on my next visit I would explore instead.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
3  Thank JohnP72
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Fréderic Dubois, Director General at Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2020

Dear Customer,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment.
We are happy to see that you appreciate our services and the location of the hotel.
Regarding the room, we are sorry that you get tight . As indicated in the description, the standard rooms are 19m2. If you decide to come back with us, we advise you to rent a superior room, which is barely more expensive but which measures 22m2 and overlooks the courtyard side, much quieter.
Finally, in addition to the breakfast buffet (cereal, oats, fruit salad, homemade cake, cookies, homemade jam, hot drinks ...) you could ask for a la carte at no extra cost for eggs, a homemade yogurt , orange juice, ham and cheese, maybe you haven't seen this option.
We hope to see you again very soon.
Regards,
The Rendez vous Hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020

Excellent small hotel, wonderfully helpful staff, and location in Palermo is a big plus, even tho you have a few blocks to get a truer sense of the place and the neighborhood--a real treat! And a short ride to the domestic airport, longer of course to the int'l airport. Real value for the price!

Date of stay: February 2020
2  Thank jallmndngr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Fréderic Dubois, Director General at Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2020

Dear guest,

Thank very much for this coment. We are very happy you liked your stay with us.

Do not hesited to visit us again !

Warms Regards,

Rendez vous hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews