We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$146
Hotels.comUS$145
TravelocityUS$145
Orbitz.comUS$145
PricelineUS$142
Lol.travelUS$153
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,634)
Filter reviews
1,634 results
Traveller rating
1,258
305
42
15
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,258
305
42
15
14
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,634 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2020 via mobile

Wonderfully spacious rooms and bathrooms with great service from all the staff a mix of French and Spanish. Try the local wine from the owners own bodega! Great location for shopping around central Palermo.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank poloplayer2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Fréderic Dubois, Director General at Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2020

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your coment. We are very happy you had a great stay with us,

We hope to see you soon,

Warms regards,

Violet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2020 via mobile

Great for a short trip to BA. Was nice to be able to speak French with the staff ;-) I recommend having drinks on the terrace with a very delicious glass of Malbec. Convenient location. Generous breakfast with a lot of choice.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank thrivebehappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Fréderic Dubois, Director General at Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2020

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your coments. We're glad you enjoyed you stay at the hotel.

We hope to see you soon.

Regards,

Violet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2020 via mobile

Superior room was comfortable and spacious. Hotel centrally located, staff extra helpful. Certainly unique in style and decoration. Stayed for one night but will return . Very good value for your money.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank veredt850
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
rendezvoushotel, Gerente at Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2020

Dear Vered,

Thank you very much for your coment.

It was a pleasure to receive you. We hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,

The Rendez vous Hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2020 via mobile

Just home from a wonderful 9 nights at the Rendez Vous Hotel. It has numerous pluses (and no minuses). First, the staff is fantastic—so helpful, outgoing and friendly, not to mention trilingual!! We really enjoyed our chats. The hotel is small, so VERY personal. It truly felt like staying with a friend.

We did notice that some of the rooms are cozy—but more than adequate. There are four solariums as well as a very nice breakfast area (available all day for guests). We did opt for the large deluxe room as we were there for such a long time.

The location is great. Several bus lines within a block (and two across the street). Get a Sube card when you get there. Getting anywhere in the City was a snap. Also, countless restaurants and corner stores in the immediate vicinity. Super walkable.

Side note: We took the train from Retiro station to Tigre. Great day trip and train was super cheap.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank pennycP2816JZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
rendezvoushotel, Gerente at Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2020

Thank you very much for your coment !

It was a pleasure to meet you.

We hope to see you again.

Best Regards,

The reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2020

Out of the 6 places we stayed on our 3 week honeymoon through Argentina (2 places in BA), Rendez Vous was the most expensive and our least favorite. There is nothing terrible, but nothing truly great either. This was our first stop right off the 18 hour flight. Being our honeymoon, we were excited for the jacuzzi tub, which ended up being dirty, and this was the only hotel that didn't recognize our honeymoon. They wanted to charge an extra fee for chocolates and champagne (cheaper at the local supermarket). Everywhere else we stayed surprised us with wine or chocolates.
The room was the smallest and dingy. There was dirt in the corner, the aircon was weak with what looked like black mold under the flaps. They also tried to charge us for breakfast even though the reservation said "free breakfast." They claimed that was a mistake, but thankfully honored it.
What Rendez Vous has going for it is the great location; walking distance to all the hip places in Palermo. We ate at some fantastic restaurants and enjoyed great coffee nearby. BA is so big, it is nice to stay in the different neighborhoods. On our return to BA before heading home, we stayed at another hotel in San Telmo which was much better.

Date of stay: December 2019
2  Thank neverstoptraveling01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
rendezvoushotel, Propietario at Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2020

Dear guests,
We thank you to have taken a few minutes of your time to write a comment in Tripadvisor but we are very sorry to hear that your stay didn't happen as you have dreamt off.

We were glad to have you for your honeymoon and we have offered you for this special and beautiful occasion an extra package that our guests used to ask us :
Champagne and Chocolate Dessert (or Wine from our winery Marco Zunino y Picada)
Bathrobe and Selection of amenities for Jacuzzi Breakfast in the Room, Fresh flowers and candles
As we did not get a response from you, we did not organize the night, it seems that this is what created the confusion. Despite everything we assume that we could be better and more attempt to you. Know that we take note of your remarks to improve this point and offer a better service to honeymooners.

About your reservation, the photos and the dimension of the room you have chosen are indicated in the website, we are taking care daily about the cleaning of the room and of the outdoor jacuzzi we are sorry to read that you did not like it.
We apologize for your disappointment and we really hope you had a wonderfull time in your honeymoon anyway.

Wish you the best,

Best Regards,

Rendez vous Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews