We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
Nearby Hotels
NH Buenos Aires Tango(Buenos Aires)
US$138
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Melia Buenos Aires(Buenos Aires)
US$194
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mine Hotel Boutique(Buenos Aires)
US$155
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
NH Buenos Aires Crillon(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savoy Hotel(Buenos Aires)
US$125
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Patios De San Telmo(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$53
US$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Lennox Hotel Buenos Aires(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$387
US$287
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$281
US$184
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Claridge Hotel(Buenos Aires)
US$67
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,504)
Filter reviews
1,504 results
Traveller rating
1,157
287
35
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,157
287
35
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalermo hollywoodboutique hoteloutdoor jacuzzicroissantsrestaurants and barscute hotelwithin walking distancelovely boutiquebeautiful roomrooms are smallbreakfast was includedwonderful hoteldulce de lechetango showfew blocksfredericneighborhood
Filter
Updating list...
337 - 342 of 1,504 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Rendez Vous, however, I cannot give it 4 stars because there were some details that were overlooked - there was hair on the pillow and stains on the sheets. There was no soap on the sink. The breakfast was very tasty, but the waiter was not knowledgeable and didn't give us a menu - I had to ask if they had eggs or else we would not have know they were available. The owner, though, is very friendly and accommodating. He gave us wonderful recommendations on what to do during the day. If his energy and attention to detail could be felt throughout the experience, it would be perfect.

Room Tip: Our room had 2 oval windows in it that were beautiful and let in a lot of light. Ask for this room.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bfullest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rendezvoushotel, Gerente at Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback; we value your comments and we can assure that these are being discussed with the entire team to help us continue to improve and give our best every day to each of you.

Best Regards,

Frédéric Dubois.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Stay here and stay in palermo! This place is great, especially if you're looking to enjoy the nightlife, it is right where you want to be within walking distance from the best restaurants and bars. Frederick and his staff are like friends after only a couple days here, especially thank you to Soledad who have us great advice on all the best places to go!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thebrokebroker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

My 2nd stay at the Rendez-Vous (last there in 2010): same excellent level of service has been maintained, starting from making the reservation, through to the arrival and the stay. Clean, comfortable room, helpful staff, even with the language barrier, and nice breakfast. Compared to prices in the city centre, great value, and I'd happily recommend to other travelers.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OnlineF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Located on a quiet street but only minutes walk from all the cafes, bars and restaurants of Palermo I would definitely recommend this place to others.

We found the staff extremely helpful, our room was great with a jacuzzi bath on a small terrace outside - very relaxing after a day of exploring the sights of BA.

Ideal for couples looking for something different to what the big chain hotels have to offer. We would stay here again in the future for sure!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeeGFanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

The hotel is well located, the price is fair, but the bathroom had a terrible smell. I've been told it's because of the old pipes, etc. After the daily cleaning it started to stink in 2 hours. I didn't like the breakfast either. I stayed once in NoaNoa Lofts, across the street and the rooms are bigger, with a nice bath and reasonable breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paula R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rendezvoushotel, Propietario at Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on our Hotel.

We are glad to know that you find the hotel well located and good relation of quality and price.

Regarding breakfast, it includes coffee (Nespresso or regular), tea; chocolate, hot milk, fresh orange and grapefruit juice, cereals, cheese, ham, toasts and: croissants, pains au chocolat, marmalades, yoghurt handmade, if you requested something special we could have done it.

We are very sorry to hear about the issues with the cleanliness and the smell of the bathroom. It was exceptional due to the very bad weather the pipes were collapsed causing humid smell.

We do appreciate your feedback and we are working hard to exceed our guest expectations. We did our best for you to enjoy your stay with us and we apologize if our service was not up to your standard satisfaction.

Best Regards,

Frédéric Dubois

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews