We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couple's Spring Break in BA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #12 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We loved our hotel experience in BA, and our stay at the RendezVous. Not only was the hotel clean, trendy, and a great value (with breakfast included), but the staff was helpful, kind, respectful, and people you'd want as your friends. The staff gave us great local recommendations for food, tango lessons/shows, and cultural activities, and seemed genuinely happy to share the city with visitors. The hotel's unique design combines Argentina's penchant for antiques with a modern flare, giving it a distinct character.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,404)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

313 - 317 of 1,404 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Rendez Vous, however, I cannot give it 4 stars because there were some details that were overlooked - there was hair on the pillow and stains on the sheets. There was no soap on the sink. The breakfast was very tasty, but the waiter was not knowledgeable and didn't give us a menu - I had to ask if they had eggs or else we would not have know they were available. The owner, though, is very friendly and accommodating. He gave us wonderful recommendations on what to do during the day. If his energy and attention to detail could be felt throughout the experience, it would be perfect.

Room Tip: Our room had 2 oval windows in it that were beautiful and let in a lot of light. Ask for this room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bfullest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rendezvoushotel, Gerente at Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback; we value your comments and we can assure that these are being discussed with the entire team to help us continue to improve and give our best every day to each of you.

Best Regards,

Frédéric Dubois.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Stay here and stay in palermo! This place is great, especially if you're looking to enjoy the nightlife, it is right where you want to be within walking distance from the best restaurants and bars. Frederick and his staff are like friends after only a couple days here, especially thank you to Soledad who have us great advice on all the best places to go!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thebrokebroker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

My 2nd stay at the Rendez-Vous (last there in 2010): same excellent level of service has been maintained, starting from making the reservation, through to the arrival and the stay. Clean, comfortable room, helpful staff, even with the language barrier, and nice breakfast. Compared to prices in the city centre, great value, and I'd happily recommend to other travelers.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OnlineF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Located on a quiet street but only minutes walk from all the cafes, bars and restaurants of Palermo I would definitely recommend this place to others.

We found the staff extremely helpful, our room was great with a jacuzzi bath on a small terrace outside - very relaxing after a day of exploring the sights of BA.

Ideal for couples looking for something different to what the big chain hotels have to offer. We would stay here again in the future for sure!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeeGFanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#5 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,883 reviews
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#10 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,350 reviews
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#8 of 443 in Buenos Aires
811 reviews
Palermo
Ilum Experience Home
Ilum Experience Home
#13 of 443 in Buenos Aires
401 reviews
Palermo
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
#3 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires

Address: Calle Bonpland 1484 | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires C1414CMP, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range: €87 - €146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Palermo, a typical Buenos Aires neighborhood that combines elegance and hype, our 1904 French Petit Hotel offers the proximity to many restaurants, bars, discos, fashionable clothes and furniture boutiques and antique shops, with the quietness of a human-sized house that respects everybody's needs. Our 11 bedrooms were neatly decorated following the principles of Feng Shui. Each one, with its own colors, fabrics and theme, celebrates the natural and cultural wonders of Argentina. In Hotel Rendez Vous, you will not only have a rendezvous with yourself, but also with the Argentine spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing