We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
76
5
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
5
3
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 29 February 2012

My review will echo many of the excellent reviews of Casa de Brigit. The location is great, walking distance to many great restaurants and sights. Sure, there is graffiti on the streets, but it is a charming and safe neighborhood. Brigit is always available to help with transportation, restaurant or shopping recommendations. The rooms were quiet with a good ceiling fan which made for excellent air circulation in the hot summer. The rooftop terrace was a wonderful place to sit and have some Malbec in the evenings. I would recommend Casa de Brigit and the San Telmo neighborhood to anyone travelling to Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fh953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

We stayed there twice - coming and going to/ from various places in Argentina. Outstanding value for the money. The brick walls and high ceilings lend a bohemian air, which we liked. Nice restaurants in walking distance. Could not ask for more, especially at the price.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NOEL P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

First, echoing other reviews, Brigit is a fabulous professional. She arranged for airport transportation (pickup and delivery) and was helpful in recommending the best of restaurants in the area (eg. El Historico is around the corner), museums and even a place to find professional and interactive Tango venues. The apartment at the back of the building is clean, well furnished and has windows opening to a private garden area which is extremely quiet at night. Large windows provide excellent ventilation. I found wireless was excellent with sufficient speed that I was able to work through my work computer using remote access. All clients have access to the rooftop terrace which we found to be a lovely place to have a bottle of wine or a late brunch.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WilliamBiol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Very tastefully decorated with just the right aesthetics for relaxation.
Very convenient location within San Telmo and close to some very good restaurants (El Historico, Brasserie Petanque and Amici Miei Ristorante).
Brigit was always helpful in making suggestions for restaurants and touring options.
Only one small item for improvement is the WiFi connectivity in the back on the second level - there was good coverage in the breakfast area, just not near our room.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tryharder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

We stayed with Brigit both upon our arrival and departure from Buenos Aires (visited several cities in between). Brigit greeted us upon arrival and was very helpful with suggestions regarding what to see/do and restaurants.The B&B was a former artist studio and has high ceilings and brick walls. The bathrooms are very modern and the beds comfortable. The facility was among the cleanest of all of our stays over 2 weeks in Argentina. Outstanding breakfast with eggs, cheeses, sliced meats, breads, etc. Share a bottle of great Argentinian wine (Torrontes white or Malbec red!) in the courtyard. The B&B is in the up and coming neighborhhod of San Telmo, not quite as chic or upscale as the Palermo neighborhood. Be sure and give an extra pet to Peachy the cat, who thinks he is still a kitten.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephenNorthernNV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews