We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended in San Telmo”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Buenos Aires
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Antigua Casa de Brigit
Ranked #61 of 259 Buenos Aires B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 April 2012

At the risk repeating many others, we also would highly recommend La Antigua Casa de Brigit. Well priced and certainly value for money. The location is very convenient to many good restaurants and the antique sector and despite the odd graffiti and broken pavement, very safe. Brigit is a very warm, gracious and accommodating host. She is a wealth of information and any queries she could not answer immediately were followed up in a timely manner. Most importantly the room was quiet, exceptionally clean with a comfortable bed, top quality linen and bathroom amenities I would be pleased to find in a 4 star hotel. Breakfast was also of a high standard. We will certainly stay again should we return to Buenos Aires.

Room Tip: There are suites available with cooking facilities. Double beds while the norm can be separated to a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juneet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 29 February 2012

My review will echo many of the excellent reviews of Casa de Brigit. The location is great, walking distance to many great restaurants and sights. Sure, there is graffiti on the streets, but it is a charming and safe neighborhood. Brigit is always available to help with transportation, restaurant or shopping recommendations. The rooms were quiet with a good ceiling fan which made for excellent air circulation in the hot summer. The rooftop terrace was a wonderful place to sit and have some Malbec in the evenings. I would recommend Casa de Brigit and the San Telmo neighborhood to anyone travelling to Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fh953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

We stayed there twice - coming and going to/ from various places in Argentina. Outstanding value for the money. The brick walls and high ceilings lend a bohemian air, which we liked. Nice restaurants in walking distance. Could not ask for more, especially at the price.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NOEL P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

First, echoing other reviews, Brigit is a fabulous professional. She arranged for airport transportation (pickup and delivery) and was helpful in recommending the best of restaurants in the area (eg. El Historico is around the corner), museums and even a place to find professional and interactive Tango venues. The apartment at the back of the building is clean, well furnished and has windows opening to a private garden area which is extremely quiet at night. Large windows provide excellent ventilation. I found wireless was excellent with sufficient speed that I was able to work through my work computer using remote access. All clients have access to the rooftop terrace which we found to be a lovely place to have a bottle of wine or a late brunch.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WilliamBiol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Very tastefully decorated with just the right aesthetics for relaxation.
Very convenient location within San Telmo and close to some very good restaurants (El Historico, Brasserie Petanque and Amici Miei Ristorante).
Brigit was always helpful in making suggestions for restaurants and touring options.
Only one small item for improvement is the WiFi connectivity in the back on the second level - there was good coverage in the breakfast area, just not near our room.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tryharder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Telmo
Circus Hostel & Hotel
Circus Hostel & Hotel
#48 of 442 in Buenos Aires
1,510 reviews
Montserrat
Art Factory Hostel
Art Factory Hostel
#6 of 474 in Buenos Aires
735 reviews
Retiro
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Puerto Madero
Hilton Buenos Aires
Hilton Buenos Aires
#47 of 442 in Buenos Aires
3,508 reviews
Montserrat
Ibis Buenos Aires
Ibis Buenos Aires
#122 of 442 in Buenos Aires
2,480 reviews
Retiro
Sheraton Libertador Hotel
Sheraton Libertador Hotel
#133 of 442 in Buenos Aires
1,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Antigua Casa de Brigit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Antigua Casa de Brigit

Address: Calle Gral Simon Bolivar 660 | San Telmo, Buenos Aires C1066AAN, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Montserrat
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 259 B&Bs / Inns in Buenos Aires
Price Range: €70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The bed & breakfast has 5 rooms, all with shower / WC and safe. Each of the rooms has direct access to the patio or to the gallery. I also offer two quiet, stylishly furnished lofts and two studio with views of and access to the garden/patio, which can be rented for longer stays. The house is a charming oasis in the center of downtown Buenos Aires.There is lots of space to relax on the terrace, the patio or in the breakfast room. Personal attention, combined with European standards of quality are the hallmarks of the bed & breakfast "La Antigua Casa de Brigit"! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing