We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty meat”

El Establo Parrilla
Ranked #196 of 6,412 Restaurants in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighbourhood: El Centro (Downtown)
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

My husband and I decided to go to this restaurant because of the reviews and we weren't disappointed.

The BBQ provolone cheese was delicious as were the Chorizo and Rib eye steaks that were salt crusted and cooked how we like them medium rare. The mixed salad whilst simple perfectly accompanied our steaks.

We like other reviewers questioned the table service fee that was the first charge on the bill but as we enjoyed so much we decided not to question the staff.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Q7119GWjackieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

68 - 72 of 2,121 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

During the 2 weeks I was in BA, I must have visited this place like 5 times, lol. The steaks are so good and this place is way old school. Waiters can be gruff but not in a rude way. The wine is totally cheap and the fries are amazing! I highly recommend this old school place to anyone visiting BA!

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank AlexHuw-Jones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

I have been to the restaurant multiple times and never disappointed. There is a wide variety in choice of meats and I have always left satisfied. Very friendly service and look forward to coming back the next time I am in Buenos Aires.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank 1Trippermonth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

Nice place to eat. Excellent service, prices are good compared to the quality and portions.
Friendly atmosphere and appropriate for having a conversation.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Andcasti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Everything from meat to fishes and pastas or salads is just good. Prices are fair, service is attentive, smily, and this guys speak quite a few languages !!! May be a lot of noise when full.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank papoursmoufloch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Establo Parrilla also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to El Establo Parrilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing