We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Loft
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Loft
Bedroom Full kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Loft
Bedroom
Full kitchen
Mezzanine
Private bathroom
Dining area
Wardrobe
Dining area
Living area
Building's dipping pool
Facade
Building's Front Desk Patio
Building's Organic Vegetable Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
LinaToron...
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay”
Reviewed 4 February 2012 for a stay in January 2012

The Poetry Building is a great place to stay when visiting Buenos Aires. The location in Recoleta is perfect, within walking distance of many attractions. The architecture of the builidng is beautiful, and the pictures posted on the site are 100% accurate. We stayed in Duplex D on the 2nd floor and it was exactly as per the pictures. The bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom was very nice. The welcome bottle of red wine and bowl of fruit was a great touch.
The one suggestion is improvement of the small pool area. They should add more loungers as the 3 were not enough, and they should also be more diligent with the pool bathroom cleanliness.
Overall however it was a great place to stay and we highly recommend it.
Also Jimena provided excellent service, from booking, to check-in to check-out!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the bed and bedding!
Liked least: The kitchen was a bit small.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4Jetsette...
Pretoria, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Really nice!”
Reviewed 19 May 2011 for a stay in September 2010

Comfortable, central and neat. The kitchenette had all the equipment needed to prepare our own meals if we wanted to, but there are so many restaurants around that this was not needed.
I would suggest better linnen and better pillows as I found this to be the only negative.
Very upmarket and safe.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2011
Hello Yvette,
Thank you for the review and thank you for staying at the Poetry Building.
We take great pride in giving our guests high quality furnishings, linens as well as custom on-site concierge service. Since your stay in September 2010, our pillows and sheets have been replaced and upgraded. We hope you can stay with us again soon.
Warm regards,
Brent
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Reviewed 18 April 2010 for a stay in March 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Mix of old and modern of building
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 1 April 2010 for a stay in March 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: The design is fantastic
Liked least: Bed was downstairs TV was up stairs
Travelling group: Solo traveler
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
West Hollywood
Reviewed 18 March 2010 for a stay in February 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing