We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buenos Aires Sure Is Pricey”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel
Ranked #64 of 446 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Buenos Aires Sure Is Pricey”
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Minimum charge at this establishment is $115 however the room I had for a couple of nights in this boutique hotel did not look much like the rooms in the photos above. The breakfast though is definitely excellent
and the front desk staff are friendly and helpful. The area around the hotel is supposed to be chic and trendy but could have fooled me, as I thought the neighbourhood shabby. In case you can't tell from the photo, the swimming pool is really quite small. I do not know how to compare this hotel with value elsewhere in Buenos Aires but I do know that the wretched downtown hotels for $65 are a waste of money compared to the Hollywood.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RajinderS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    445
    306
    53
    18
    12
See reviews for
78
386
61
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2012

We stayed in BE Hollywood the first time we were in BA. We were coming back later in the trip & had booked another hotel - which we cancelled so we could come back to BE. It was great. Spacious rooms, clean, light, amazing roof top pool, great location in Palermo - close to many restaurants, bars, small supermarket, laundry. Lovely, helpful, English speaking staff. If you pay in cash you may get a cheaper rate. Nice breakfast and consistent WIFI access. Ask for non-street facing rooms. Although a better view, can be quiet noisy - especially as we were there around Christmas time and there was a lot of street noise from the bars. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaniH222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 30 January 2012

I've spent a month from last Dec 26th until Jan the 23rd at the recently renovated hotel Be Hollywood In Buenos Aires.

They have opened a building with loft suite bedrooms with kitchenette and spacious living room.

You can take advantage of all the facilities from the hotel situated just on the other side of the street (like the rooftop pool and terrace) and have the breakfats every morning.

The Loft Behollywood hotel is a must for stays more than a week to enjoy of a bigger space and have more privacy.

I highly recommend it for business or people staying longer than a week.

Juan Pablo (from Paris)

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juan Pablo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medellin, Colombia
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

The location of this hotel is perfect for getting around BA; the staff were so helpful and friendly; and the breakfast was plentiful and delicious. All in all, the perfect choice for our week in BA. Add in an ample sized bedroom, very comfortable bed, and free wi-fi and what more could you ask for. We'll be back!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IrishGuinness1690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
behollywoodhotel, Director de Recepción at Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 29 January 2012
Thank you so much for you comment!
We appreciate feedback VERY much!

I am glad you had a good time and that you liked our rooms! We put a lot of thought in its size and distribution.

We hope you visit us again soon!
And remember to make your next reservation directly with us, in order to offer you a "frequent guest" discount!



Sofia Lopez Monti
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Be Hollywood is located in one of the best areas of Buenos Aires, Palermo Hollywood with lots of bars, restaurants and shops.

The generous breakfast in the morning was excellent and I usually finished it with a cup of coffee taken outside on their sofa while deciding what to do for the day.

The staff spoke English very well, and they were always available for advise on what to do or to book something for us, like the Tango Show (btw highly recommended) El Viejo Almacen (maybe without dinner would be better).

The room at Be Hollywood was very bright and comfortable, the bed was huge and so comfy that it was like a magnet in the morning - it attracted you and wouldn't let you get away from it!

One very nice feature of this hotel is the small pool on the top floor. You end up wishing you were back at the hotel sunbathing, and drinking a nice cocktail on the roof top, when you should be enjoying Buenos Aires.

The only advise to the hotel management would be to extend the bar opening hours, it's a shame that after 5pm you have to leave the hotel if you want a cup of coffee, a drink or something to eat.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moosey_london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
behollywoodhotel, Director de Recepción at Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 29 January 2012
Thank you so much for you comment!
We appreciate feedback VERY much!

I agree, the pool is perfect during the summer, I am glad you were able to use it! Thank you for your comments on our beds and breakfast, we work hard to make you feel comfortable.

We have been renovating the bar, so that is why is wasn't open until later than 5 pm, but starting last week, it is now open everyday until 9 pm, thanks to comments like yours as well!

We hope you visit us again soon!
And remember to make your next reservation directly with us, in order to offer you a "frequent guest" discount!



Sofia Lopez Monti
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Palermo Tower by P Hotels
Palermo Tower by P Hotels
#102 of 446 in Buenos Aires
325 reviews
Palermo
Ilum Experience Home
Ilum Experience Home
#15 of 446 in Buenos Aires
367 reviews
Palermo
BoBo Hotel
BoBo Hotel
#26 of 446 in Buenos Aires
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Palo Santo Hotel
Palo Santo Hotel
#13 of 446 in Buenos Aires
390 reviews
Palermo
BA Sohotel
BA Sohotel
#103 of 446 in Buenos Aires
436 reviews
Palermo
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
#12 of 446 in Buenos Aires
1,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel

Property: Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel
Address: Calle Humboldt 1726 | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires C1414CTR, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#47 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#52 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#57 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be Hollywood is a different and refined boutique hotel which adds to the avant-garde style that suggests Palermo, where design and technology join a warm style of personalized attention, in an atmosphere of harmony and cordiality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Be Hollywood! Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing