We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$76
View Deal
Hotels.com
US$75
View Deal
Expedia.com
US$75
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$75
eDreamsUS$76
TravelocityUS$75
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,619)
Filter reviews
1,619 results
Traveller rating
1,262
305
48
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,262
305
48
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scalabrini ortiz coffee machine palermo soho don julio eggs cooked to order few blocks deluxe room we loved our stay subway station great area the breakfast area small room long flight spent nights buenos aries stay in buenos aires bars and restaurants
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,619 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2020

We spent two nights at this charming small hotel in Buenos Aires. It is located in Palermo and is walking distance to many bars, restaurants and has markets and tons of street art within a short walk.

Our room was very spacious and the bedding comfortable.

The hotel provides a very nice breakfast each morning and the staff will also cook omelettes to order. They have bar service in the afternoon and a lovely pool in the back where we spent a couple of hours after touring the city.

The staff were super helpful and always available to help with questions. They stored luggage upon our early arrival and provided maps with detailed walking instructions to everywhere we wanted to go.

Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando Arroyo, Director General at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2020

Dear Kim G,
Thank you for posting such a wonderful review about your experience with us.
Our guests’ opinion is the most important thing for us and it seems that you really enjoyed your stay with us, that make us extremely happy and proud of our work.
Greetings from all of our entire staff and we hope to serve you some other day.
Igmar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2020

We felt very welcomed in the hotel even with the pandemic happening in the world. We were well cared for and the staff were very attentive to our needs. We would certainly recommend this hotel to others.
We also hope to return to Argentina in order to see more of the country.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Climber555781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando Arroyo, Director General at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2020

Dear Climber555781,
We greatly appreciate the review! Thank you so much for the positive feedback and we look forward to serving you in the future.
I am pleased to know you enjoyed your recent stay at our beautiful property. We are proud to know we made a lasting impression on you as this is what we pride ourselves in, even with this difficult situation.
I hope you will return in the future and remain at your service.
Sincerely,
Igmar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2020

We had only one night to spend in Buenos Aires on the way to Ushuaia to catch a crusie, and we were fortunate enough to discover this hotel. It is not a mega resort hotel. Although it is small, it does have a pool. It is a small, comfortable intimate hotel in a convneient loaction in the Palermo Soho area. I cannot adequately express how pleased we were with this hotel and its staff. everyone we encountered was overwhelmingly friendly and helpful. They arranged for taxi service between the hotel and the airport each way, and when we had to depart before normal breakfast time, they went out of their way to have breakfast items available for us.I would never consider staying anywhere else in Buenos aires.

Date of stay: February 2020
1  Thank Fred B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando Arroyo, Director General at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2020

Dear Fred B,
Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. Your words of appreciation are a great compliment, and please be assured that I will pass them on to my team as they will provide great motivation. The breakfast we offer is indeed one of our special treats as we like our guests to start off the day the best way possible.
We look forward to welcome you back as our guest in our hotel on your next trip to Buenos Aires.
Kindest regards from all of us,
Igmar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2020

We arrived at the hotel about 10am and were able to freshen up and enjoy some breakfast which was great.The staff here are amazing, they are very helpful!nothing is too much and Juane in particular was very helpful when we needed to print ferry tickets & when our suitcase broke outside the front of the hotel. The hotel itself is modern and fresh,everything you need.The breakfasts are great, we didn't get a chance to try the pool but it looked nice too!The day we left BA we weren't leaving until 9pm and we were able to leave our suitcase at the hotel and collect it before getting a night bus. Would recommend stopping here, hopefully one day we can come back.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rach28_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando Arroyo, Director General at Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2020

Dear Rach28_12,
I want to thank you for giving us your comments about your stay and especially mentioning Juan; sometimes, it is a job that is not seen but requires a little extra to help any guest that needs assistance. Also, he will be so glad to see that guests really appreciate his hard work and I will share this with him immediately as encouragement for a job well done. I am truly pleased to know you enjoyed our breakfast as we are continuously working on new ways to enhance our breakfast experience.
Thank you.
Igmar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2020

We stayed at the Duque on multiple nights in our chaotic visit to BA. Chaotic because it was a time of uncertainty; quarantines just beginning in the city. The staff at the hotel did everything they could to help us through all the challenges. Everyone at the front desk was fantastic, answering our almost constant questions. We especially want to call out Pamela and Igmar for the tender care they showed us during our stay, although everyone deserves praise: night staff, breakfast attendants, and maid service. They helped us with our constantly changing schedule and were always able to accommodate us. They regularly arranged travel to and from the airport. Really, if you are in BA STAY HERE. You will not be sorry.

Room tip: The rooms in the front had little balconies. The windows had black out screens and were well insulated so you didn’t hear street noise.
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MyFamilyOfFour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews