We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (511)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveller rating
441
64
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
441
64
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet street complimentary wine private courtyard small hotel roof terrace exceptional staff old mansion breakfast was delicious great boutique top floor our night stay perfect stay living room don julio tango show dulce de leche restaurants and bars
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 511 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2018

Have stayed at the Magnolia several times in connection with business in Buenos Aires.
24/7 attendance from the staff. Arriving 04.00 AM and you are taken care of after a long trip. The staff is competent, knowledsable, and always ready to help with information on transport, restaurants, tour arrangements with short notice for the busy guest. Rooms are very tidy, spacious, and well kept. nice access to court yard and roof terrace. The library offers a quite place for reading or a business chat. Breakfast with nice variety of bread, fruit, eggs cooked as of your instruction. A good start of the day. The Magnolia location in the centre of Palermo is perfect with walking distances to restaurants, speciality stores and shady parks. Close proximity to Buenos Aires scenic bus stop with access to major areas of interest in town. Better sign up for the next visit before Magnolia fills up!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank lsk2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagnoliaHotel, Propietario at Magnolia Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Dear Lars,

Thank you for this excellent review!

It is always a big pleasure to welcome you at Magnolia Hotel!

We are very happy to hear that you loved, once again, the hotel accommodation so much, and that you found your second stay with us so pleasant.

We are delighted that your experience was memorable and we will ensure to always have plenty of smiles and availability for you, in every visit you may do to Argentina.

Kindest regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

The Magnolia hotel is truly a gem of comfort, warmth and friendliness in Buenos Aires. we stayed there for 6 nights and enjoyed every minute of it. Maria, the owner, created this place with the expert eye of a world traveler. The staff, specially Edgar, really go out of their way to be helpful and make your stay as comfortable as possible. The location is perfect and very safe, the rooms are well appointed, comfortable and quiet, and the breakfast is hearty and plentiful. Definitely a big thumbs up from us.

Room Tip: The second floor only has one guest room, we stayed there and it felt like we had the place to ourselves! definitely ask for it.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank byco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagnoliaHotel, Propietario at Magnolia Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Dear Byron,

Thank you for taking time to share your Magnolia Hotel Boutique experience!

We are delighted that you had pleasant memorable experiences and we are very appreciative of your recommendation.

It is wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed the service everyone in Magnolia Hotel were able to provide you during your stay.

We hope to have you & Elliot join us again soon. We look forward to your return!

Kindest regards,

The Magnolia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

I stayed at Magnolia Hotel for 2 nights, and had a wonderful stay. The staff are so helpful and friendly, and the hotel itself is lovely. The bed was very comfortable and my room also had access to a little courtyard. The rooftop terrace is so nice and peaceful; I only wish it had been warmer while I was there so I could have enjoyed it even more!! The location is great, with an easy walk to many restaurants and bars, and 15 mins to the city centre in a taxi. I was travelling alone and felt very safe staying in this neighbourhood. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Magnolia's to others.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roxyd1583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagnoliaHotel, Propietario at Magnolia Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Dear Roslyn,

Thank you for sharing this enthusiastic review about Magnolia!

It is very important for us to know that you enjoyed your days at the hotel. It's been a pleasure to host you.

Such a nice and wonderful guest is always more than welcome at Magnolia's.

For everyone here It was a real pleasure to help you all to make your trip better!

We really appreciate a lot your smiles and kindness with all Magnolia staff.

We hope to see you again on your next trip to Buenos Aires!

Kindest regards

The Magnolia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

My husband and I stayed at Magnolia for a week during our honeymoon and had an absolutely lovely time. Our room was spacious and comfortable, and we found Palermo to be a great home base for exploring the city. The hotel itself is absolutely beautiful. While the facade might give the appearance that the space is small, it opens up into a beautifully restored house complete with courtyard and rooftop lounge area that we availed ourselves of quite frequently. The lounge is also well-stocked with books and games for the occasional rainy day in. The staff (particularly Edgar and Francisco) were a wonderful help for suggesting things to do, how to navigate the city, and places to eat; and the a la carte breakfast every morning was always delicious. I cannot recommend Magnolia highly enough, particularly as a base for a longer stay in Buenos Aires. Kudos!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sanderskimberlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagnoliaHotel, Propietario at Magnolia Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Dear Kimberlee,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this splendid review, it really means a lot to us!

We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us in such a fantastic way. It is indeed our great pleasure to always suggest and help our guests on what are the best things to do or to visit in our city, especially in such a special occasion as it was your lovely honeymoon in Argentina!

We really appreciate your high recommendation.

Looking forward to see you again on your next visit to Buenos Aires.

Kindest regards,

The Magnolia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

I really loved staying here. Staff was extremely helpful, and you can't beat the location!! Amazing breakfast, very nice rooms, I really didn't want to leave. Rooms are very clean, and the hotel has a nice rooftop where you can sip your wine :) There's also a welcome drink, which was a nice touch. I can't wait to go back there!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank togann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagnoliaHotel, Propietario at Magnolia Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Dear Togan,

We want to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Magnolia Hotel Boutique!

We are very happy to hear that you loved the hotel accommodation so much and found your stay with us so pleasant!

We will be glad to host you again in case you come back to Buenos Aires.

Kindest regards to all of you!

The Magnolia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews