We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (513)
Filter reviews
513 results
Traveller rating
442
64
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
442
64
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet street roof terrace exceptional staff old mansion breakfast was delicious great boutique top floor our night stay perfect stay living room don julio tango show croissants dulce de leche restaurants and bars rooms are spacious the location is perfect
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 513 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2016

We had a large "patio room" on the second floor. Spacious with an excellent large king bed. Large bathroom with an good shower. Could use more drawer space and closet space, but minor problems. The owner Maria is lovely and attentive -- when our room was chilly the first day, she went out and bought a space heater. Then it turned out we weren't actually operating the heating system properly so it wasn't really even necessary. Staff also very friendly and responsive -- Francisco, Alexander and Mariella all were hands on and helpful. The breakfasts each morning were terrific. The first floor lobby, living and dinning area is tasteful with interesting art work. A beautiful hotel with a caring staff. Don't come to this hotel if you're looking for an US-style large hotel with a fitness club and coffee shop. But if you won't an old world, intimate, warm setting with first class service, this is your place.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagnoliaHotel, Propietario at Magnolia Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

Dear Daniel.
Thanks a lot for taking the time to write this nice review
We are happy to learn you liked every aspect of the hotel and your stay with us =)
It’s was a pleasure having you as guests, and we hope to see you again soon on your next visit to Buenos Aires
Kindest regards to you, Andrew and Sarah.
The Magnolia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016

We stayed in this lovely boutique hotel twice last month, both upon arriving at BA and when returning from the 7 lakes area. We had an absolutely beautiful time there, room was very spacious, very clean, breakfast was great, wifi in room worked well, and most of all-service was excellent! Staff was attentive, knowledgeable, kind and helpful, made us feel right at home and comfortable with our small baby. It is walking distance from all the nice streets and hang out places in Palermo but totally quiet and serene. It was truly a wonderful experience, we wholeheartedly recommend it.
Thank you so much for a lovely stay, we really felt taken care of. Miss you guys!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Giliyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagnoliaHotel, Propietario at Magnolia Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

Dear Eldad.
Thanks for taking the time to write this detailed review!
We are really happy to learn you have enjoy the neighborhood, the facilities the hotel has and of course your stay with us!
We also enjoyed your company here, and having Jonathan´s smile every morning at breakfast =)
We hope to see you again soon on your next South American trip
Kindest regards to you, Gili and your beautiful baby,
The Magnolia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016

We booked for 3 nights but ended up staying for almost 3 weeks.......that says it all really. We were going to move on and stay elsewhere; we probably could have found another hotel just as good if we'd tried, but unlikely to have found a better. A very charming hotel with very helpful staff

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kieran R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagnoliaHotel, Propietario at Magnolia Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016


Dear Kieran.
Thanks for your nice words.
We are glad to know you have enjoyed your stay with us.
You were really kind to us on this 3 weeks stay and it was a pleasure having you as guests!
We hope to see you soon on your next visit to Buenos Aires.
Kindest regards to you and Jan.
The Magnolia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2016

Perfectly located for the up and coming areas of Palermo and Palermo Soho, with great nightlife and food just down the road. The hotel overall is fine, with nice touches here and there, and warm helpful staff, but the room we had was a little small, overcrowded with our two suitcases, and the bathroom was freezing cold (we visited in the autumn). It was impossible to uncurl in the pokey bathtub. The breakfast was mediocre. Stay here for the wonderful location and be surprised if it is better than you expect.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank DocCitron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagnoliaHotel, Owner at Magnolia Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2016

Dear guest
Thanks for taking the time to write this review.
We appreciate your feedback, it helps a lot to improve our service.
We didn’t know your opinion about the room and we are really sorry you didn’t feel comfortable.
Regarding our breakfast, most of our guests love that everything is home made, fresh, tasty and to order (marmalade, yogurt, fresh fruit plate, jam, cheese, cereals, squeezed orange juice, different kind of freshly baked breads , eggs to order, etc)
We wish we knew about this during your stay, so we could have had the chance to talk about it in person.
We want our guests to be happy more than anything :)
Best wishes from Buenos Aires
The Magnolia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

I spent two nights here and it was great! Besides the little sign, it's hard to see from the street that this is even a hotel, but just ring the bell (24h) and someone will open up.
I felt safe here and had a very nice room. There's always someone at the front desk willing and able to help you. Breakfast is included and is good, not the regular kind cheap buffet.
The best about this place is its location, bc only within 5 min walking you can reach amazing restaurants, bars, cafes (walk down to Costa Rica/Armenia area). Also, you can easily reach most top sightseeing spots by taxi for no more than 100 pesos.

Stayed: April 2016
2  Thank nik0049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews