We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,742)
Filter reviews
1,742 results
Traveller rating
829
657
187
46
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
829
657
187
46
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private room san telmo swimming pool great facilities bed dorm comfortable beds plaza dorrego would stay again la boca south america continental breakfast three nights location is great enjoyed my stay dulce de leche casa rosada wifi
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 1,742 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

I stayed for three nights in this hostel. It was very clean and comfortable and the staff were super friendly and willing to help with anything you may need. The hostel did have a huge community feel, which is great when travelling solo. I met some great people there and we explored together and had drinks together. The hostel also organised a bbq on Friday night which was a big hit with many of its guests including me. We drank and sang and danced and laughed a lot :) thanks Circus !

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Emily D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

We had a double room with private bathroom and everything was fine, but not great. It is a bit noisy, so you probably do need earplugs. We were on the backside of the first floor, so if you open the window there is quite some noise - and smoke - from the pool area. Pool area is very nice, but also very tiny so except for early morning it was completely full.

Wifi did not always work and wasn’t good enough to call or transfer photos.

Breakfast was AR90 pp extra, but was a very good breakfast for Argentina! Fresh fruit choices, nice tea,fresh orange juice, bit of cereal, sweet breads, etc.

Date of stay: December 2017
Thank Katinka v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

I really liked the location and the staff who were incredibly helpful. They spoke on average about 3 languages each. The breakfast always abundant with fruit, cakes quasants, herb tea. necessary coffee, cereals

Room tip: Clean basic rooms, hot water can take a little time to come through and because there is a pool maybe they could change towels a bit more or have a clothesline or drying room but they are quiet and suited me fine
Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 170Jude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights in this great hostel right in the heart of San Telmo. Great facilities, and awesome personnel (Hi Steven :)). The hostel offers various opportunities to meet people (swimming pool, bar, asado nights... etc). I highly recommend!!!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank AdrienB786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

Very friendly and helpful staff. Basic accommodation. It's in the heart of San Telmo, nearby Plaza Dorrego, which is a historical neighbourhood of Buenos Aires.
A good hub for sightseeing in Capital.
Value for money.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MihneaP5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews