We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$348
US$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Melia Recoleta Plaza(Buenos Aires)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$192
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ilum Experience Home(Buenos Aires)
US$173
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
1828 Smart Hotel(Buenos Aires)
US$186
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mine Hotel Boutique(Buenos Aires)
US$217
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
America del Sur Hostel(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$50
US$40
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ostinatto Hostel(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Algodon Mansion(Buenos Aires)
US$441
US$430
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$894
US$535
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,598)
Filter reviews
1,598 results
Traveller rating
765
605
167
41
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
765
605
167
41
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate roomsan telmoswimming poolgreat facilitiesbed dormnice poolincluded breakfast iscommon areascleaned dailycomfortable bedscroissantsplaza dorregowould stay againcouple of nightshot waterla bocasouth america
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 1,598 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2017

This place has it all. Want to get around the city? The subte is only a few blocks away, plugging you into any part of the city you can think of. Walking distance to wonderful, affordable restaurants and bars. Any itch you want to scratch, San Telmo is one of the best neighborhoods to be.

Hostel is clean, safe, very hip. Rooms are nice and comfy, shower might get a bit cramped, but water heat is great. AC works fine, but if you prefer cool, natural air, open the window and let a swift breeze sweep in. Rooms are cleaned daily and are always spotless. Breakfast is EXCELLENT for what you pay. High on sugars, but hey, that's part of the Buenos Aires experience, and if you're not keen on that, there's always the cornflakes and a nice selection of fruit.

Staff is friendly and welcoming, what more could you ask for? All in all, a great home away from home.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sebastiancI1966HI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

My teenage daughter and I stayed here for 4 nights. We reserved a hotel-type room, rather than a shared hostel room. The room was simple -- no TV or decorations, but clean and comfortable. The maid service was good. Towels and soaps provided. Wifi reception was good everywhere we went in the hotel.

Hotel facility was very nice. We didn't use it, but there is a small pool with a seating area and grill, in addition to an indoor lounge with TV and pool table.

Excellent front desk service from all 4 of the staff we interacted with -- suggestions for restaurants, information on using public transportation, calling for taxis etc. You can change dollars, euros, etc for pesos at the front desk at a good exchange rate. Can also buy a Sube card (for traveling on BA's great public transportation system).

Breakfast area was very pleasant and clean, with both indoor and outdoor seating (very nice to be in the cool fresh air in the morning). Included breakfast is bread heavy, but still good -- plenty of coffee, juice, croissants, bread, sweet pastries, some fresh fruit, and packages of marmalade, cream cheese, and dulce de leche. You can also get scrambled eggs with bacon/sausage for an additional $3(US) -- just pay at the front desk before going in to breakfast and they give you a paper to give to the breakfast room staff. We did this a couple of times, but ate the provided breakfast otherwise.

The location is great for exploring San Telmo, which is our favorite part of BA. It is close to everything you want to visit in San Telmo, without being in the noisiest areas.

Although we saw many guests at breakfast, we did not experience any noise at night -- even though our room had a window overlooking the pool and social area.

Great stay at a superb price!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GerrryS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Friendly atmosphere, 24 hour front desk, affordable, good location, very basic rooms but clean. Nice pool and communal area. They let us store our bags after we'd checked out so we could be tourists for the day before our evening flight.

Room Tip: The shower rail was made of plastic and fell down. One that was screwed into the wall would be better. Minor detail. Thanks for having us.
Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017

We stayed twice at the circus hotel while traveling through Argentina. Loved the location, San telmo is our favorite neighborhood in Buenos Aires with a lot of bars and restaurants. The terasse and the pool at the hostel was amazing for hot days, to chill and meet people. Overall the ambiance was very nice. The staff helped us a lot in going around the city and where to go for diner or shows. I would definitely go back if one day I am back in buenos Aires and I definitely recommend this hostel-hotel.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mcg323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

Highly recommended!!! Staff are amazing and very attentive and professional!
Breakfast included!
Good location!
As well they have pool and cute outside area!
What else do you need from hostel/ boutique hotel? :)

Stayed: March 2017
1  Thank Busia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews