We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favorite hostels”
Review of Rayuela Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rayuela Hostel
Reviewed 4 November 2017

If you are in Buenos Aires try and stay here. Nice small hostel with incredible vibes. The people who work there are amazing and helpful. Breakfast was the best with homemade bread and cake. Beds comfy, showers great. Kitchen one of the best to cook in and the location is amazing.
I was sad to leave, his is the best value for money hostel we have been to in south America.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kaitlynvz93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Great first stop in Buenos Aires and this was partly down to the hostel manager, Rhys. He saved our lives on more than one occasion and was super knowledgeable so thanks! Monserrat was a great location as it seemed to be in the middle of everything. Would definitely recommend the hostel to anyone. Very chilled vibe too.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lewisc77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

I am travelling now since over 7 month in South America and have been in many countries and even more hostels. But there is no better hostel than Rayuela. You feel like home there, the atmosphere is the best and also the staff is the friendliest I met during my travel. Don't miss the great assado - it is like a big crazy dinner with friends and family!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
Thank Linkowsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016

This was the best place I stayed whilst travelling around South America. Really sociable but still calm and quiet, nice kitchen, clean rooms and bathrooms, large social areas, and really helpful staff.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
Thank RachelSolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

I enjoyed every moment of my stay in the hostel because of the friendly staff and the enthusiasm and good nature of Rhyss. The hostel is the great place to feel like a home and meet people. The breakfast is humble with and coffee through out the day: The common room is quite spacious: Dorm rooms are pretty decent with plenty space to keep stuff with the big locker.

Next time if I make it to this hostel; i will definitely attend the generous asados on the thursdays.

The hostel has tons info on how to enjoy every night in Buenos Aires:

Room Tip: Best location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AlienTraveller1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Montserrat
Sabatico Travelers Hostel
Sabatico Travelers Hostel
#15 of 474 in Buenos Aires
217 reviews
San Telmo
America del Sur Hostel
America del Sur Hostel
#5 of 474 in Buenos Aires
684 reviews
Montserrat
Art Factory Hostel
Art Factory Hostel
#6 of 474 in Buenos Aires
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Telmo
Ostinatto Hostel
Ostinatto Hostel
#12 of 474 in Buenos Aires
257 reviews
Retiro
Recoleta Hostel
Recoleta Hostel
#59 of 474 in Buenos Aires
126 reviews
Montserrat
Hostel Estoril
Hostel Estoril
#22 of 474 in Buenos Aires
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rayuela Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rayuela Hostel

Address: Avenida Belgrano 887 | San Telmo, Buenos Aires C1092AAI, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Montserrat , El Centro
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 474 Speciality Lodging in Buenos Aires
Price Range: €11 - €33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Rayuela Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing