We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
87
38
14
11
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
38
14
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro station asado rooms are clean south america dulce de leche wifi cereal ba
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

I am travelling now since over 7 month in South America and have been in many countries and even more hostels. But there is no better hostel than Rayuela. You feel like home there, the atmosphere is the best and also the staff is the friendliest I met during my travel. Don't miss the great assado - it is like a big crazy dinner with friends and family!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
Thank Linkowsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016

This was the best place I stayed whilst travelling around South America. Really sociable but still calm and quiet, nice kitchen, clean rooms and bathrooms, large social areas, and really helpful staff.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
Thank RachelSolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

I enjoyed every moment of my stay in the hostel because of the friendly staff and the enthusiasm and good nature of Rhyss. The hostel is the great place to feel like a home and meet people. The breakfast is humble with and coffee through out the day: The common room is quite spacious: Dorm rooms are pretty decent with plenty space to keep stuff with the big locker.

Next time if I make it to this hostel; i will definitely attend the generous asados on the thursdays.

The hostel has tons info on how to enjoy every night in Buenos Aires:

Room Tip: Best location
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AlienTraveller1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Small hostel in a good location. Maybe not for party goers, but I enjoyed a much. Great staff and friendly people. First night walked straight into a bbq party and felt really welcome. I really liked the atmosphere.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ElinaK467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Nice little hostel in the second floor of an old building right in the centre of Buenos Aires. The staff is very helpful with all kind of questions - although there seem to be other people working there every day.
There was breakfast included in the room rate, which was basic but had every day freshly made bread and cake from the owner. There was a good vibe overall and the hostel provided guitars in the living room area, where was also a pool table.
They also really cared about security, so you always felt safe in the hostel. Really good value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank worldtraveller11559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews