We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rhyss is the energy of the thostel”
Review of Rayuela Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rayuela Hostel
Reviewed 31 October 2016

I enjoyed every moment of my stay in the hostel because of the friendly staff and the enthusiasm and good nature of Rhyss. The hostel is the great place to feel like a home and meet people. The breakfast is humble with and coffee through out the day: The common room is quite spacious: Dorm rooms are pretty decent with plenty space to keep stuff with the big locker.

Next time if I make it to this hostel; i will definitely attend the generous asados on the thursdays.

The hostel has tons info on how to enjoy every night in Buenos Aires:

Room Tip: Best location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AlienTraveller1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2016

Small hostel in a good location. Maybe not for party goers, but I enjoyed a much. Great staff and friendly people. First night walked straight into a bbq party and felt really welcome. I really liked the atmosphere.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Nice little hostel in the second floor of an old building right in the centre of Buenos Aires. The staff is very helpful with all kind of questions - although there seem to be other people working there every day.
There was breakfast included in the room rate, which was basic but had every day freshly made bread and cake from the owner. There was a good vibe overall and the hostel provided guitars in the living room area, where was also a pool table.
They also really cared about security, so you always felt safe in the hostel. Really good value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank worldtraveller11559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

The staff where great. Helpful and fun. Reese was particularly awesome and I had a beer or two with him. Maria from Venezuala was always smiling.

Breakfast was basic (bread and coffee) and a few more oranges and bananas would give it balance.

Good atmosphere overall. This is not luxury but it is sufficient and clean and met my needs for 4 nights or so.

Overall the people of Argentina are very friendly. One time I ordered a Crepe and a Coffee and I was short some Argentine money so I canceled the coffee. The person behind me bought me a coffee! I did give him some USD but the offer to pay for my coffee was genuine. It was perhaps the best coffee I have had in a long time.

I got the feeling throughout my time in Argentina and Uruguay that this is typical ... however you should always keep one eye open and handle your own bags etc. I consider myself a reasonably smart traveler but upon two separate occasions I drank too much and lost my phone and leather jacket and sustained some minor injuries. Not sure exactly what happened which is a little strange but nothing serious anyhow.

Room Tip: Ask one of the staff if they want to go out ... you might get a bite from someone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CentralScrutinizerA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

This hostel was nice, with homemade bread for breakfast. The thing that really makes this place stand out was the great staff. They were helpful, friendly and genuinely interesting to talk to. I left my hoodie there and after emailing them, they shipped in to Salta for me where I would be in a few days. Honestly don't think most places would do that. They are really great.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank itskateg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Telmo
America del Sur Hostel
America del Sur Hostel
#5 of 477 in Buenos Aires
687 reviews
Montserrat
Art Factory Hostel
Art Factory Hostel
#6 of 477 in Buenos Aires
738 reviews
Montserrat
Sabatico Travelers Hostel
Sabatico Travelers Hostel
#15 of 477 in Buenos Aires
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Telmo
Puerto Limon Hostel
Puerto Limon Hostel
#20 of 477 in Buenos Aires
178 reviews
Recoleta
Reina Madre Hostel
Reina Madre Hostel
#27 of 477 in Buenos Aires
203 reviews
Montserrat
Portal del Sur Hostel
Portal del Sur Hostel
#17 of 477 in Buenos Aires
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rayuela Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rayuela Hostel

Address: Avenida Belgrano 887 | San Telmo, Buenos Aires C1092AAI, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Montserrat , El Centro
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 477 Speciality Lodging in Buenos Aires
Price Range: €10 - €33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Rayuela Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing