We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
4
26
35
30
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
26
35
30
35
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Picked this purely for proximity to airport for an early morning flight, but if you're in the same boat... take a hotel in city center. This place is creaky, aged, and characterless. Not many restaurants or stores nearby. Breakfast OK, nothing special. Price is fair, but you get what you pay for.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NEWYORKPROF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

My points for this statement are:
1. There was nothing in the refrigerator, so at 1AM I called the reception to order a bottle of water. The answer: "we don't have it, but you can drink tap water if you want."
2. Towels and Sheets dirty.
3. Carpet smells wet.
4. Air conditioning remote was locked, making impossible to change temperature (I had to turn on and off all night long)
5. Shower rusty and my baths were with just a few drops of water.
6. No signs that the voltage is 220V (burned my cellphone charger)
7. The nosiest place in the world. We can hear people snoring in the room next to you.
Is that enough to qualify as the worst hotel in the world??? No? And if I tell you they charge me USD117 per night?

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alejordao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula I, Director Comercial at Golf Tower Suites & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2012

Dear Mr Alejordao, we really appreciate the time you took to write on Trip Advisor regarding your stay in our hotel.-
As it is explain in our web page we have fully equiped kitchen in all our rooms, but not minibars so you can`t take drinks from it, and also we do not offer 24hours room service. All our services are specified in our web page and in all internet reservation channels.
I realy would love you to have a nice stay because we work for this every day, but I am very sorry this was not your experience. Although I consider our 3 star apartment has good quality and service, let me inform you we are starting this February with a complete renovation of rooms that will make our guests fell even better.
Once again thank you for your time.
Sincerelly,
Paula Ilari
Sales Manager
Golf Tower Suites & Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

A disgusting experience. Selected for being near Aeroparque Airport. Just one thing: we didn't dare to take a shower. Low quality breakfast.

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lewis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews