We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST parrilla in Buenos Aires!”
Review of Parrilla Pena

Parrilla Pena
Ranked #42 of 6,396 Restaurants in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: San Nicolás
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Parrilla Pena was the BEST parrilla we went to of the four we visited while in Buenos Aires. Parrilla Pena had the BEST service, the BEST bife de lomo and bife de chorizo, and the BEST prices. The provide complimentary empanadas with your meal. The mixed salad is even amazing. It is about 3 blocks off of Av. Corrientes so you could see a show and then head to Parrilla Pena afterward. The nearest corner is Rodriguez Pena and Viamonte.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jessegTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,404)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

138 - 142 of 1,404 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2017

Heard about it on YouTube and it did not disappoint. Service was quick and friendly. Empanadas were a tasty start. The mixed salad was huge. The steak was the star of the show. Full of locals and you will need a nap when you are finished.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank newscotland2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

We had Oje de Bife (Rib eye), very nicely grilled and not that expensive but average price. The place open at 8PM, and by around 8:30 - 9 PM the place is already full. So get there early. The service was good and friendly, totally enjoy the dinner.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AlKo33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

Place were locals come get some meat. It is good meat alright, but it won't make your knees shake. Expect a nice home made meal, but not a life changing experience as a meat eater. I have tried much better steaks many places around the globe, even back in my hometown.

Before you order, and included in your meal (A$30 service) is an empanada and plenty of bread ad sauces to make you full before you even start.

I tried the Ojo de Bife (rib eye) as seen in picture an it comes with hand cut fries.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Miguel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

We didn't get to try Don Julio's, but this was highly recommended so we went. Fantastic and affordable. The portions are huge, and for the price of having a seat (30 pesos) you get bread and an empanada. I would recommend getting one dish and sharing and getting more if you're hungry. We found ourselves just eating because it was in front of us. The large sized Rib Eye was more than enough for two and they send it with a mountain of fries. The full sized salad was enough for four with leftovers. My only complaint was the service which was efficient, but not terribly friendly. It does help to speak Spanish, and they take cash only!!

Date of visit: March 2017
1  Thank damonandchad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Parrilla Pena also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Parrilla Pena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing